Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
if you want a great experience you should try this place. Hotel staff were very nice. I really enjoyed the lounge area where the waitress named Yu was very nice and respectful. Room service was very quick. Security was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful property

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, accommodations, property, all 1st rate.
Location: One minute walk from Walking Street, three minutes walk from the ferry terminal. Everything local you want to do is within easy walking distance.
This resort was much nicer than what I thought based on the photos in Expedia. When I arrived I was taken very good care of by the staff. The lobby is so clean and bright. The property is relaxing, fountains and plants everywhere, you feel like you are in your own world, completely separate from the city around you. My room was better than I had hoped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Crappy stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautifully planted. Very nice to walk around and look at.
Cons: Almost everything...see my experience there.
Location: Walking street is right next door. If you want perverts, alcohol, prostitution, and scam artist there right outside the hotel ground for you.
The hotel appears very nice. The ground are beautiful. However, there are lots of problems. First there was construction on what they called a canal; it was not it was an open sewer and the smell was stomach turning and you had to walk across it to get to and from your room. The hotel boarders walking street so the noise levels at night are so loud with overlaying music that sleep is impossible; with the construction during the day it was 22 hours a day of very loud noises. The wifi worked no more than an hour a day. Mold of various types were on most surfaces in the bathroom. The breakfast is a buffet...not what id expect from this level of hotel. There's no beach access not that you'd want to go near that polluted water. When the noise,the smells, mold were brought to the hotels attention they apologized but did nothing. Offered to change rooms but quickly receded; i needed a quiet place to work and there was no place quiet. They offered me a more expensive room at a much higher price, then quickly receded the offer. I got struggles of shoulders and puzzled looks and on the night before i checked out of my 5 night stay they gave me a fruit bowl and a letter of apology...noting a review i had left not the actual problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
i like this hotel and come again in the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location clean comfort

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: breakfast has various , bed is perfect
Cons: bath is clean but i see some drying mark but not a dirty mask . over all is ok
Location: near walking street
staff has service mind and help for late check in , room cleanliness comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Located right at the start of walking street gave easy access to the party crazed road, yet getting aroom at back of hotel near interior pool meant qu
Cons: 6pm pool close is too early!!! Its still very warm that time, and most tourists are waiting for evening. Hotel is missing alot pool bar business
Location: Walking street
Stayed in pattaya for 6 nights. Looking for just a relaxing holiday with no plans. Wanted to stay somewhere close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Grat hotel, should keep this a secret

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Two swimming pools, on directly on the beach and one between the buildings. Both with a great bar and very attentive staff. The tour desk is fantastic
Cons: The cleaning staff has a tendency to set the A/C to very cold. It helps to ask them not to change it. Never hand an issue, once I had talked to them.
Location: About 200 m to walking street, boats to the island Larn (Koh Larn) on the beach, great tour desk with lots of options where to go
Great location in the middle of the action directly on walking street, but quiet and very relaxing. You will always have a good sleep. Not the newest hotel, but everything well maintained and clean. Very helpful staff available 24x7. They look for the customers and every complaint is handled immediately. Recommend to take a room in the back part of the hotel on level 1, 2 or 3, if you are sensitive to noise. Some noise from walking street might come over the front building to the higher floors, which you might hear, when you are on the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is my second visit its my home away from home

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: SERVICE AND THE PEOPLE
Cons: DONT CHANGE A THING
Location: YOU HAVE ACCESS TO EVERYTHING THE AREA HAS TO OFFER
LOCATION IS THE GREATEST , FROM THE TIME YOU GET UP TILL THE TIME YOU SETTLE IN FOR THE EVENING ITS PARADISE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
rude front desk arrival, how much more do you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel grounds Large swimming pool Friendly staff
Cons: Smell of the open water Could add a small children's play area
Location: .
The hotel is a lovely haven from the bustle of walking street. Rooms are well appointed, but getting a little dated. The layout of the hotel is pleasant with nice green spaces and tranquil water features. Main pool is sizable, but beware, sinners get taken very early and not enough for everyone it seems. Very steep bridge over an open waterway, that does smell a fair bit, depending where which way the winds blowing. This lets the hotel down somewhat. Aside from that, nice helpful and friendly staff and a good selection at the buffet breakfast. I would stay again, as it looks as though it's one of the better hotels in town.