Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Not as published and not similar to photos

Posted Dec 29, 2016
There is a bad smell mostly all the time from the canal that passing the resort, lots of insects around..the pool area is nice but you can't spend much time due to the sewage smell. The only good is the breakfast and the staff..the beach is so dirty and can't use it due to lots of boats. The room is small and the pathroom is badly maintained...very old and not renovated. The hotel should not be clasdified more than 3 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hotel loosing its charm

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This was my sixth visit to Pattaya and every time I have stayed in this hotel . But this time my experience got even worse than last time , so I decided to write . Firstly the wifi in the room is pathetic . You have to stand on the rom door to get wifi . I faced the same problem last time too . Secondly I reached hotel at 11.00 pm in the night after a walk and to my shock the door did not open with the card . There is some construction going on so one has to walk a mile to reach the reception . I called the reception from a neighbouring room and told them that the room was not opening with the card . After making three calls the person arrived after 30 minutes . All that time we were sitting outside the room waiting . After this incident there was no apology from the hotel . Last but not the least when I was handed over the final bill , 250 Bhat was added extra in hotel bill for something which I had not taken . When I pointed out , they removed that extra billing . Overall nothing special I felt about the stay . The hotel is overpriced for the facilities it is giving .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and walking street.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The room is clean, small TV but modern room and shower. The bridge was under contruction so a little extra walking from front of resort to the back. The breakfast buffet is stateside prices when local dining is rather cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Room was spacious with a balcony. Nightlife was a quick taxi ride or 15 minute walk away. The beds were a bit hard though. And food at the resort was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was awsomeeeee

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location looks and had every thing we needed near by
Cons: They changed wifi password every day. Food was all that great.
Location: Pattaya nightlife was the best
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for family stays but single guys not here

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close to walking street and nice complex
Cons: Since I booked a single occupancy, I got charged 1000 baht for every guest. If didn't matter if they stayed 1 hr or 24 Hrs. 1000 each!
Location: Bars, shopping, and lots of places to eat.
Overall a nice place. If the cable TV worked better, had a better WiFi system, and I didn't get charged 1000 baht for each guest I'd stay here every time and would of enjoyed my stay more. Security guards here also have big mouths and will rat you out to your GF or wife about the friends you had over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

A must for revisit

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It's the hotel I stayed for 4 days between 17 and 20 Spetember 2016. As for Pattaya, I have been there for numbers of time before. The reason for me to pick Bayshore was just because it's close to the walking street and it's also value for money. Therefore, my friends and I did not have much expectation. It turned out to be of a well founded hotel. Surely the hotel is not new, it's neat and has been well maintained though. The Thai food provided in the hotel restaurant (The Eleghant) was of outstanding and it's not expensive at all in compared with other hotel restaurants. Though they do not provide very wide range of food selection in the buffet breakfast, the food quality is good. The swimming pool is big and nice which is situated in the middle of the hotel surrendered by the hotel rooms. They have 5 tennis courts, but they only have one small gym centre with only one running machine! They have spa service but only can serve one customer at any one time! If you wanna have frequent spa treatment and gym facilities, do not pick this hotel. If you wanna have a hotel with very nice food, sense of vacation, close to the heart of Pattaya but quiet at the same time as well as value for money, it's almost the only choice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The trip was good but the main issue I had with this hotel was that they did not have me on the list for free breakfast. Luckily I took a screen shot of my payment and what was offered through Expedia (free breakfast). Because every morning (for the 3 day trip) I went to get breakfast I had a employee tell me that I was not on the list for free breakfast. I even had a manager (on my last day) say that the free breakfast on Expedia was not advertise correctly and that I will have to pay for my meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to walking street and Pier

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: walking street and Pier just 2 mins from hotel . great for night life and boat cruise.
Nice hotel and close to walking street. would definitely recommend and be back. I think the hotel should let go of the fish ponds as that breeds mosquitoes and more checks should be done on housekeeping to be sure rooms are properly cleaned. Stayed in 120. would be back in October/November.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california, USA

No internet, nobody speaks English

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I had no internet at my stay, staff didnt seem to care at all, rooms were too small