Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this is my second visit its my home away from home

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: SERVICE AND THE PEOPLE
Cons: DONT CHANGE A THING
Location: YOU HAVE ACCESS TO EVERYTHING THE AREA HAS TO OFFER
LOCATION IS THE GREATEST , FROM THE TIME YOU GET UP TILL THE TIME YOU SETTLE IN FOR THE EVENING ITS PARADISE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel grounds Large swimming pool Friendly staff
Cons: Smell of the open water Could add a small children's play area
Location: .
The hotel is a lovely haven from the bustle of walking street. Rooms are well appointed, but getting a little dated. The layout of the hotel is pleasant with nice green spaces and tranquil water features. Main pool is sizable, but beware, sinners get taken very early and not enough for everyone it seems. Very steep bridge over an open waterway, that does smell a fair bit, depending where which way the winds blowing. This lets the hotel down somewhat. Aside from that, nice helpful and friendly staff and a good selection at the buffet breakfast. I would stay again, as it looks as though it's one of the better hotels in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston uk

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Good location one complaint is the sewer runing through the hotel .terrible smell. I wud not have booked this hotel had i known this
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Not as published and not similar to photos

Posted Dec 29, 2016
There is a bad smell mostly all the time from the canal that passing the resort, lots of insects around..the pool area is nice but you can't spend much time due to the sewage smell. The only good is the breakfast and the staff..the beach is so dirty and can't use it due to lots of boats. The room is small and the pathroom is badly maintained...very old and not renovated. The hotel should not be clasdified more than 3 stars.
3 out of 5
by Jacky

Enjoyable stay which could have been better

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay could have been a lot better if the hotel paid more attention to detail. The bridge between the two parts of the hotel was closed - it would have been helpful if we were told about the cut through you could use (we found this ourselves on the 3rd day so not a problem). House keeping in the room was poor and we had to ask for replacement shower gels, toilet roll etc. Buffet breakfast was good. Pool service was poor and slow, although it was nice to have the fresh fruit kebabs. Information provided at reception differed depending on who you spoke to. We extended our room and what should have been a simple task turned into a chore and on check out they then tried to overcharge us (another 1000 baht on top of the price we had already been given). Hotel could do with updating
5 out of 5
by Clive

Great location for Walking Street

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in and out was very quick, friendly and efficient. The staff everywhere were again friendly and helpful. Breakfast's were incredible. Room was quite ample for our needs with terrace leading out to the pool and there were no shortages of sunbeds and towels around the pool. One problem that is not the hotels fault nor know what they could do about it was faint noise coming from clubs and disco's in the area going on until well into the early morning hours, depending on your own noise tolerance levels it may or may not be a problem. Wifi was quite usable in the main hotel building but in our room and around the pool it barely existed and was completely unusable. Would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
by imran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was as good as non existant never connected and if it somehow did had only 1 bar so nothing would work..the included breakfast buffet lasted till 11 am but at sharp 11 atleast 10-15 wait staff would clear out the entire buffet so if you needed a patry at walked there at sharp 11 you would not get any...hvnt experienced tht anywhere in the entire world ..this hotel is literally on walking street but isnt guest friendly even to bring a friend im for an hr they charge 1000 baht which is not mentioned while booking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Hotel loosing its charm

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This was my sixth visit to Pattaya and every time I have stayed in this hotel . But this time my experience got even worse than last time , so I decided to write . Firstly the wifi in the room is pathetic . You have to stand on the rom door to get wifi . I faced the same problem last time too . Secondly I reached hotel at 11.00 pm in the night after a walk and to my shock the door did not open with the card . There is some construction going on so one has to walk a mile to reach the reception . I called the reception from a neighbouring room and told them that the room was not opening with the card . After making three calls the person arrived after 30 minutes . All that time we were sitting outside the room waiting . After this incident there was no apology from the hotel . Last but not the least when I was handed over the final bill , 250 Bhat was added extra in hotel bill for something which I had not taken . When I pointed out , they removed that extra billing . Overall nothing special I felt about the stay . The hotel is overpriced for the facilities it is giving .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 star stay. Reception front desk told us go away and come back at 2 pm. Toilet leaking. People allowed by security to urinate in front grounds from 10 pm. Drugs openly sold outside front of hotel management does nothing. Worst coffee I've ever tasted with guest buying coffee from strreet and bringing to breakfast. Rooms not restocked with tea etc. Suitcases left next to entrance for 5hrs on arrival. Would never go here again and it is in the middle of walkingstreet not 20 metres from it. Staff are inconsistent and generally rude