Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

June 2016

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Staff are amazing. No guest fee for those travellers who want to bring someone back. Location is ideal as on soi 8 where all the action is but quiet in rooms. 5 min baht taxi (cost 10 baht- 20 pence) from walking street. Free wifi is a pain as logs you out if you stop using for 5 mins. 2 star hotel but with 4-5 star staff. Indians getting in pool with boxer shorts as swimming trunks is an issue!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the action

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant.
Cons: The bathroom could have used a stall door.
Location: Busy, many bars, several massage places just outside the front door but if they get to know you they don't bother you too much.
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Was in a good location if you're looking for night life, restaurants, etc. The staff were really good from the front desk to the cleaning staff. The facility is pretty nice. In earlier reviews I read that it could be loud depending on what location you are within the hotel. I was on the 4th floor and could year the night life and music of the street below but it didn't necessarily bother me. Would be worse the lower you stay so I recommend requesting a room on a higher floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Close to nightlife, shopping.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great location for single people. Nightlife, shopping, and beach all within minutes of leaving the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
It's a nice hotel.located near to walking street.well maintained and polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Sunshine Residence Staff aims to please!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: staff greeting me like I was royalty!
Cons: BATHROOM need to be a little more cleaner.
Location: Shopping Mall, Beach in walking distance
Short walk to beach, High end shopping mall, 5 min, great entertainment district, SAFE, Staff truly Courteous and really want to please, No trouble with bringing a guest. Everything is within walking distance. Pretty girls all around lol. Hotel has great potential ! Pools Galore! One on the sixth floor even! Quality of Television signal needs to improve to see better picture on some channels. Planning to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tofino,B.C., Canada

Perfect for Pattaya

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: What isn't there to like, location, breakfast, beach down the street, staff always had a smile
Cons: There's always room for improvement but I can't think of anything
Location: Everything is near by
I booked this hotel for a month, most hotels I've been to after a week tops you can't eat the breakfast anymore being always the same but they change it up and I actually looked forward to going to breakfast everyday. To me the staff were great, always a smile or greeting. The hotel is on a very good street Soi 8, with many bars to choose from. If you plan on going to bed early at night before 3am when the bars close, you might want to bring earplugs but that's not the hotels fault, Pattaya is just a crazy city, one that I very much enjoy. There's three pools which are kept spotless and the cleaning ladies clean your room like it's their house. I will 100% be going back to this hotel again, thank you very much Sunshine Hotel for the excellent vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, West Aust

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: All was good when we were there
Location: Located in Soi 8 amongst the bars, (which can get a bit noisy in the wee hours), but we were on the 11th floor - so not too bad. Beach nearby
We had a Deluxe room with an ocean view from the good size balcony. Breakfast was good with a broad selection of choices. Room was clean . Good range of channels on the TV. Bathroom was also clean with various items supplied. Staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. I will stay there again next time I go to Pattaya.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel with BED BUGS!!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.. They are running a SCAM to promote there aother properties where no one would like to stay in Pattaya.
Cons: The most important thing they should improve is the STAFF..
We reached the hotel for check-in and were informed that the hotel rooms have bed bugs and they have moved us to another location. I had paid a premium amount for staying in this hotel because the location was good. But they moved us to the location almost 45 minutes away from the walking street. We needed to taxi to go anywhere in Pattaya. Also the hotel manager was very rude. When I told him that we need a room in the hotel that I booked he said "i will have to stay in the room with bed bugs or find some other hotel" I was so shocked at this response from the "Manager" of the hotel. It was Christmas, holiday season and we had no choice but to stay in the location where they moved us. They moved us to a hotel where nothing was working. There was no lift and they gave us the room on 3rd floor. The phone in the room and the AC was broke too. We had to walk down 3 floors for making a phone call everytime. I am absolutely disappointed with this hotel.They didn't even reimburse the premium amount that we paid for getting a reservation in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very loud till late am

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Close to everything however very noisey and the staff in the outside restaurant need to smile more apart from the chefs they were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Good location, great view of the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Cons: Hotel could use a freshen up generally speaking
Great location, great view from sunshine room, quiet at night considering how close it is to night life