Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Sunshine is there when you need it

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast is good, good Thai restaurant downstairs, close to everything, great for having Pattaya style fun.
Cons: Some staff training issues , like improved communication, are necessary, but in general the staff is hard working, honest, and does its job well.
Location: Sunshine is on Soi 8, in the middle of everything that the Pattaya nightlife is about, great for the single revelers
Sunshine Hotel pulled through for me once again, when many other hotels are fully booked, the Sunshine always seems to have a comfy, convenient, no-frills room available that provides accomodation, location, privacy, and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Does the job well at a good price

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: very practical and convenient for having fun whether it be the beach, the bars, the ladies....
Cons: staff training and communication
Overall , this hotel is a great value, in the middle of the action, and does the job well. Some staff issues, communication issues, but overall, it compares very favorably to other hotels in this area for the price...this hotel is my go-to place when more luxurious options are fully booked. If your goal is to have a decent, clean place to stay, and combine with fun and more fun, this is your place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Not bad hotel little loud as close to bars an street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

The Sunshine is right in the middle of the action.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This hotel is value for money. The staff very polite and helpful. An ideal based in safe walking distance in the middle of soi 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This hotel is on Soi 8, there are bars and clubs. The hotel staff www great and hospitable. The breakfast was good too. I will definitely go back to this hotel next time I visit Pattaya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach and all the bars and a place to eating and drinking the beach wes just working distance the night life is good spasaly Woking street we want on beach for sweming and paragliding and bort trips mayd lots of frands people where frandly we wood rakemand this hotel and holiday to a over frands we will
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corner Room Very Noisy

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms
Location: Great location and easy access to get around.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. But I had a corner room and when I checked in to the room in the afternoon all was good, however that did not last. All of the bars and street noise could be heard in the room and it was difficult to sleep and get a decent rest. Called the front desk but no other room was available to move too. Will not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Nice stay, good Hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The Staff, the location and the pools.
Cons: Nothing goes to mind as it was excellent value for the price I paid.
Location: Great location if you don't mind a bit of the party scene.
I enjoyed my time here and the Staff were excellent throughout my 8 night stay. 3 really nice pools to cool off in. Soi 8 can be quite noisy til all hours, but this never affected my sleep. A short walk to the beach past endless bars, massage parlours and food carts. Overall, I don't have any negative comments to post and I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Just what I was looking for.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The location could not have been better. For a first time trip, it was centrally placed for convenience. Would liked to have been notified there was no bath tub and shower had no door. Water goes all overthe floor. Overall a small problem. I woulddo itall again. Great package.for for flight and hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

been here many times at this hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: room I had should not be given to guests I paid good money for that room ,there are better hotels for same price
Location: beach and bars
my room was a supperipor room at the top of new wing could not us balcony at all bird dropping day and nite . could not sit outside at all nor hang beach towels out to dry