Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lakhvir

My favourite hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel, let be check in 9am and check out 2pm, staff is very good, every time you walk in they welcome you. Near to beach and Big C. I'll stay there again no problem. Thank you Sunshine Vista Hotel . 5*****
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel - close to everything!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Beaches, bars, nightlife, malls, restaurants, money exchanges, massage parlors (all virieties), beauty salons, barbershops, tailors, tuk-tulks and taxi services are all within a 2-minute walk! Hotel is simple but the staff and location make it perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u s a

Friendly relaxing hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Listed above
Cons: Wifi as addressed above
Location: Short walk to beach and restaurants and massage places
The hotel is comfortable with all the necessary facilities...the staff at the front desk and resturant were very efficient and friendly...the breakfast was very good including eggs cooked the way you requested. The one complaint was the wifi set up when ever you walled a way from your computer for a brief time you had to go through all of log in procedure...then some days they would change the codes and had to go to desk to get onew ones and sometimes wifi would quit.... Needs to be looked at kind of cancels out the positive experiences there.
4 out of 5
by Noreen

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location...not too close to the crazies, but able to go if we wanted to,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good hotel, close to the beach. The floors are ceramic so it gets a little noisy when people walk around in hallway, but otherwise very good.
5 out of 5
by AKSHAY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It left alot to be desired. I would not recommend it. Very old and dirty. The breakfast was horrible, my girlfriend refused to eat it. Theres plenty of newer cleaner hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by PAUL from uk

not great

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
very tired hotel, staff freindly, gym equipment very tired needs replacing, no aircon in reception and lift etc, aircon in room is old style themostat so its either freezing cold or too warm. very nice water flow on shower and hot, bed rock hard as per in thailand, bedding very tired, pillows extremely dirty under the pillow cover,there is a 2 inch step between the bathroom and corridoor and it is razor sharp edge, i found out the hard way, sliced my toe open at 2am....blood pain for days walking, very bad build fault, they have tried to rejuvinate this hotel with a lick of paint and some flourecent chairs, it has not worked, hotel pool ok but expensive for drinks and food! and not great, and building work going on opposite. i got this hotel for £25 per night with breakfast, if i had paid more i would have been really not impressed. plenty going on in the area, beach not too far 4 min walk tops, staff were helpful. would i stay again? if i got it for £15 per night or less i would consider it because location isnt bad, this hotel needs gutting in my opinion, its very dirty in places, was glad to leave, i am not a fussy traveller