Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

A pleasant stay overall

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: I would suggest offering guests the option of one soft and one hard pillow each to maximize their sleep comfort.
This hotel is about 5 mins walk to Central Festival Shopping Centre, thus near the beach too.it's also opposite the Night Bazaar. Staff in the hotel are friendly and helpful. Lift attendants are polite. My room is clean and has a small balcony. Bed is comfortable but the pillows were a little too soft. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I will certainly recommend this hotel for its price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Stayed here for 3 nights on my first vist to Pattaya. Not on the beach but only a 2 minute walk by a direct path from the back of the hotel. Also close to Walking Street and nightlife. Hotel is older but kept in good condition. Highlight of my stay was the amazing breakfast (western & Asian) which I highly recommend you arrange within your room charge. All the staff are awesome, well trained, super friendly, with excellent English and very helpful. I had made an error in my own booking but the young lady at checkout worked very hard and with considerable patience to help me to completely resolve the issue with good help from Expedia too. Overall a great hotel experience, my thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Centrally located

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The resort itself offers a great breakfast variety and staff are very attentive.The cook at the egg station was fabulous.
Cons: The hotel rooms are a bit dated and showers over the tub are difficult for older people or those with some impairment.
Location: The Bayview is within easy stroll of Walking Street and the beach. There are inexpensive restaurants nearby.
An enjoyable place to relax at with bars and a couple of pools and restaurants. Overall it is a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great value and it's near the mall

Posted Jun 6, 2016
You can't beat the price/value if you just need a place to sleep. I did not use any of the amenities so I can't say much about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
I booked a double bed but was given 2 singles. Also the add said Original Price 5000 Baht per night. Reduced to 1695 I paid 2000. Price at the hotel was 2200 Baht I won't be using Expedia again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location

Posted May 17, 2016
Awesome location close to everything walking distance to shops and beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: gym and pool
Cons: hot water you need to have hot water for showers
no hot water the shower was cold water complained 2 times ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great location and very comfortable room. Room was very quiet for sleeping. Drinks at the pool were reasonability priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice location for shiopping, beach and everything

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nice location to everywhere and breadfast is very good too.
Cons: I reviewed it before but when I stayed the hotel this time, they already fixed the internet issues I experienced before so everything is good now!
Location: Beach, shopping mall, massage, places to eat
I have stayed this hotel over 10 times in last 2 years because of business trip. Staff are very nice and ocean view room is very nice, moreover the price is very reasonable. A room is a little small for me but not a big issue staying with 1 or 2 persons. I strongly recommend to stay this hotel whenever you have a chance to go to Pattaya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Near the night pazaar Soi 4 Bts station is 10 min walk