Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Spacious, centrally located full service hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby area and room.
Cons: Bathroom could use updating
Location: Beach, shopping, dinning and entertainment.
Comfortable stay at this centrally located hotel. Close to beach, shopping, eating and all night entertainment. Nice and friendly staff. Stayed in high floors of main building...elevators a bit small and sometime st slow. Great wifi in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: Some food could have been hotter at the breakfast buffet.
Location: Very close to the beach, accessible through the front hotel. Good shopping and night markets nearby.
King bed in the garden wing which was better than the double that was stated. Great view over the spare block to the beach.Very quiet rooms with dark curtains for sleeping. Lovely pianist playing in the foyer area. 2 nice pools and a lovely buffet. Some food could have been a little hotter. Very good location for walking the streets and a good massage place just next door. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel in Pattaya

Posted Dec 14, 2016
This hotel is set back from the hussle and bustle of Pattaya. It has two entrances ... one is a short cut to Beach Road via sister hotel Wave. Even though it is in the heart of Pattaya it is very peaceful and much appreciated. Staff are very friendly and accommodating and the two pools are excellent. Hotel is clean and modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location and not much more

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Have better hotel staff
Location: Right in the middle of the Beach Road. Just 10 minutes walk from the Walking Street and next door to Hilton/Central shopping center.
I used to stay frequently at this hotel given its excellent location at the right distance from the main attractions of Pattaya. But this was my final visit there. From the moment I checked in it was a disappointment after disappointment. The hotel staff at the check in were extremely rude to the point that I actually had to change the hotel. Eventually I settled in only to discover that my deluxe room was not deluxe at all not the high floor that I requested. Additionally the bathroom was lilliputian, almost impossible to get into the shower (no bathtub). There were no hooks for towels - I had to keep wet towels in my bedroom. Etc. etc. The pool is OK but not on a par with the supposedly 5 star rating. Breakfast is adequate but if not paid for at the booking it is hugely expensive : 750 baht per person or 400 baht if purchased at the reception. There are many more issues but this will suffice - the location is OK but otherwise it is hard to recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location....

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I needed one more night and you guyz refuse to offer it to me... That was totally unacceptible!! I had to go find a hotel.......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, however we came home 4 days early due to a viral infection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in The Bayview Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room size, cleanness and balcony size. Good pool as well!
Cons: Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everything was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Return stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location,A lift for Garden Wing. on Second Road and Beach Road,walk through the grounds and your on Beach Road.
Cons: A lift for The Garden Wing
Location: Quiet location. Bars and shops/restaurants on Second Road. 10-15 minute walk to the night life
Stayed here for the first time in February 2016 so remembered my experience. Had a Sea view room that time which was Excellent. This time I could only stay in the Garden Wing,which has no lift. Nice pool view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Right by the beach!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The location is its best attribute. Right by the beach, 5min and 10min walk to centralfestive mall and walking street.
Cons: Bathroom needs some sprucing up.
Location: The beach!
No fault. Really comfortable, excellent location. Wonderful breakfast spread!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed as we were given 2 Super single bed instead of double bed, when Hotels.com had affirmed on the booking contract that the 3 rooms booked are all double room. When we told the hotel staff and have the reception the booking confirmation, he said that that this is subject to availability which hotels.com did not not mention it when I call the toll line to booked the rooms.