Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syndey, Australia

Not the best 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Despite the room, the staff that worked there were all really nice and friendly and the entry and foyer was really nice as well.
Cons: The state of the rooms.
Location: The location is really good. Close to Beach road and sandwiched between 2 big shopping centers with lots of restaurants, bars and massage places close
I booked an 8 night stay at the Bayview Hotel but was so disappointed with the state of the room I was given I ended up cancelling my stay after the first night and ended up staying at the Hard Rock Hotel instead. I had booked a King Size bed in a smoking room 3 months before my stay there, which was confirmed on my booking sheet but when I arrived was told that the room was unavailable and was given what they called 2 queen size beds in a non-smoking room. When I got inside the room, I was extremely disappointed as the room was not what I consider to be up to scratch of a 4 star hotel. The 2 'queen' size beds were actually what I would call 2 single sized beds. They weren't even the size of 'double' size beds. The room was dusty and moldy and generally in bad condition. I was being bitten by either ants or mosquitoes as I found both in the room. I have taken pictures of the room which I will add when I have the time. The website photos looked nothing like the room I was given and the bed was really uncomfortable as it was so firm it wasn't much better than sleeping on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Dirty and horrible breakfast.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel lobby looks okay, and then you get into the elevators that take for ever between floors. The rooms are dingy and dirty. The bathrooms are filthy. There is a hand rail attached in the tub which forces you into the dirty shower curtains. This is a 2 star at best. Breakfast is just okay. You should not be paying more that 30 or 40 dollars to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel was perfect for me. Close to everything I needed! Soi 6 and the beach!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Spacious, centrally located full service hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby area and room.
Cons: Bathroom could use updating
Location: Beach, shopping, dinning and entertainment.
Comfortable stay at this centrally located hotel. Close to beach, shopping, eating and all night entertainment. Nice and friendly staff. Stayed in high floors of main building...elevators a bit small and sometime st slow. Great wifi in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: Some food could have been hotter at the breakfast buffet.
Location: Very close to the beach, accessible through the front hotel. Good shopping and night markets nearby.
King bed in the garden wing which was better than the double that was stated. Great view over the spare block to the beach.Very quiet rooms with dark curtains for sleeping. Lovely pianist playing in the foyer area. 2 nice pools and a lovely buffet. Some food could have been a little hotter. Very good location for walking the streets and a good massage place just next door. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel in Pattaya

Posted Dec 14, 2016
This hotel is set back from the hussle and bustle of Pattaya. It has two entrances ... one is a short cut to Beach Road via sister hotel Wave. Even though it is in the heart of Pattaya it is very peaceful and much appreciated. Staff are very friendly and accommodating and the two pools are excellent. Hotel is clean and modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good location and not much more

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Have better hotel staff
Location: Right in the middle of the Beach Road. Just 10 minutes walk from the Walking Street and next door to Hilton/Central shopping center.
I used to stay frequently at this hotel given its excellent location at the right distance from the main attractions of Pattaya. But this was my final visit there. From the moment I checked in it was a disappointment after disappointment. The hotel staff at the check in were extremely rude to the point that I actually had to change the hotel. Eventually I settled in only to discover that my deluxe room was not deluxe at all not the high floor that I requested. Additionally the bathroom was lilliputian, almost impossible to get into the shower (no bathtub). There were no hooks for towels - I had to keep wet towels in my bedroom. Etc. etc. The pool is OK but not on a par with the supposedly 5 star rating. Breakfast is adequate but if not paid for at the booking it is hugely expensive : 750 baht per person or 400 baht if purchased at the reception. There are many more issues but this will suffice - the location is OK but otherwise it is hard to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superstar staff and a great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are world class in every way and went out of their way to make the last 2 days of my 1 month vacation fantastic. The included breakfast was quite good. Thanks for everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location....

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I needed one more night and you guyz refuse to offer it to me... That was totally unacceptible!! I had to go find a hotel.......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, however we came home 4 days early due to a viral infection