Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel.
Cons: Front counter staff's english could be improved but so could my thai.
Nice hotel, courteous staff. Close to everything you need. There is a cheap laundry just across the road in soi 6 and she does a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs to add a sauna or a steam room. Gym was small
Location: very good location and many places to eat around there and easy transportation
We stayed 2 nights in the older building in a seaview room which was ok. The room was nice and all but bathroom kind of small and this old building is ok and the reason I say ok because the carpet in the halls need to be changed and some renovation needed. The bed was super hard which I did not like. As for location, it is located right across from the beach and location is perfect. Breakfast is in the new building and was very good with so many different choices of buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn

Very nice hotel on Beach Road

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views of the Bay, excellent breakfast, responsive staff, convenient location.
Cons: Though our room was in good condition, the original building will need to be refreshed soon.
Location: Beach, jet skis, boating, restaurants, massage, etc.
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at the Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel. We wanted a room with a view of the Bay and chose the hotel based on the description and photos on Expedia. We were not disappointed. We chose a room on an upper floor in the original building closest to the Bay. The room was large with a comfortable king sized bed and views of the bay from two directions. Views from the room's balcony included the Bay, the beach and the hotel's pool. Hotel staff were friendly and responsive. Most staff spoke at least some English. The breakfast buffet was served in the newer Chic tower and included with a wide variety of foods. Pattaya is a major tourist destination and there are numerous restaurants nearby. Overall this is a very nice hotel. We hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the sea view from the balcony. Walking distance to the beach, Central Festival Mall and Pattaya Night Bazaar. Good breakfast buffet with many choices of food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and excellent stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very nice experience. Staff was very courteous and Pool was also great. It was close to pattaya beach road and known name to taxi so was easy to commute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent service and location. Staff are attentive and efficient
Cons: Nothing to dislike bout this hotel. It has the facilities and service needed
Location: On beach road. Easy access to the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Worth the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: A bit old but acceptable
Convenient location, get what you pay, nice swimming pools, ocean view, convenient restaurant, massage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Past it's prime but very comfortable, excellent staff, breakfast and room with a view and balcony the best.
Cons: As noted could do with a little bit of refurb but there is nothing that left any negative impressions about the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PJ

Good Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location
Cons: Staff is not good
Location: Big C
Location is good, the room is nice, but the staff is not kind and helpful, especially is one bellman, never have a smile and give you a hand.