Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel.
Cons: Front counter staff's english could be improved but so could my thai.
Nice hotel, courteous staff. Close to everything you need. There is a cheap laundry just across the road in soi 6 and she does a great job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs to add a sauna or a steam room. Gym was small
Location: very good location and many places to eat around there and easy transportation
We stayed 2 nights in the older building in a seaview room which was ok. The room was nice and all but bathroom kind of small and this old building is ok and the reason I say ok because the carpet in the halls need to be changed and some renovation needed. The bed was super hard which I did not like. As for location, it is located right across from the beach and location is perfect. Breakfast is in the new building and was very good with so many different choices of buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 대한민국

해변이랑 가까워서 좋아요

Posted Nov 23, 2016
해변이랑 가까워서 조식을 먹고 가서 산책하기 좋은곳이에요. 전체적으로 괜찮아요. 수영장이 특히 좋은거 같아요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berwyn

Very nice hotel on Beach Road

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views of the Bay, excellent breakfast, responsive staff, convenient location.
Cons: Though our room was in good condition, the original building will need to be refreshed soon.
Location: Beach, jet skis, boating, restaurants, massage, etc.
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at the Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel. We wanted a room with a view of the Bay and chose the hotel based on the description and photos on Expedia. We were not disappointed. We chose a room on an upper floor in the original building closest to the Bay. The room was large with a comfortable king sized bed and views of the bay from two directions. Views from the room's balcony included the Bay, the beach and the hotel's pool. Hotel staff were friendly and responsive. Most staff spoke at least some English. The breakfast buffet was served in the newer Chic tower and included with a wide variety of foods. Pattaya is a major tourist destination and there are numerous restaurants nearby. Overall this is a very nice hotel. We hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

또 이용하고 싶은 호텔

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: 전망, 조식
Cons: 직원들의 친절도
Location: 비치로드와 과일상점(호텔 뒷편)
위치가 너무 좋은 전망좋은 방이었구요, 조식도 좋았습니다.^^ 풀장이 있어서 가족단위로 노는 모습을 보니 좋더라구요. 전 물에 안 들어갔지만 보는 것만으로도 좋았습니다. 조식또한 괜찮았으나, 치약칫솔이 없어 불편한 부분도 있었습니다. 대체적으로 만족하는 호텔입니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent service and location. Staff are attentive and efficient
Cons: Nothing to dislike bout this hotel. It has the facilities and service needed
Location: On beach road. Easy access to the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel wifi is slow. But it's almost good. I'll use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Worth the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: A bit old but acceptable
Convenient location, get what you pay, nice swimming pools, ocean view, convenient restaurant, massage
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Past it's prime but very comfortable, excellent staff, breakfast and room with a view and balcony the best.
Cons: As noted could do with a little bit of refurb but there is nothing that left any negative impressions about the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

房間舒適、乾淨

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: 酒店近北芭堤雅,Beach road和second road都有入口,附近都有餐廳,算方便。 要去central festival/walking street都有一段路程。
酒店正門沒有名牌,只是因為坐車,司機知道如何進入酒店,如果是步行,未必容易發現酒店。 房間大小適中,浴室夠大,有浴缸,很喜歡! 酒店泳池水感覺沒有流動,怕污糟所以無游泳。 房間提供雨傘,十分好!