Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Bad bed bad Pelows and bed full of flees in addition windows are not sound proof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stayed at the same hotel 3 times. That should tell you how good it is 😂😂
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
New n rooms r in gd conditions, pools r ok n q alot of variety 4 the breakfast. Close 2 beach n 8-10mins walk 2 the mall n supermarket. Gd!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Excellent location,close to beach and all amenetie

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Central location, two swimming pools.Excellent breakfast plenty of choice for every taste,friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location,use baht buses to get around.Plenty of day trips visit not to far away.
1st visit to Thailand and Pattaya.Great location of hotel close to the beach.Plenty of bars and places to eat at very little cost.The hotel offers information on day trips.We had a great time visiting the elephant safari, took part on a trek and fed the elephants.Santcuary of truth worth a visit,beautiful building carved completely out of wood.Took a trip to Koh Larn island via the ferry at Bail Hai pier only 30 baht each.Gorgeous clear waters sun beds available with parasol only 100 baht for the day.Take plenty of suntan lotion and somethings the to cover up with as can easily get sunburnt.Travel by Baht bus only 10 baht anywhere.Myself and my partner were there for Songkran Thai new year water festival...be prepared to get a soaking day and night,so much fun.We will return for another visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Not a 3.9

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good proximity to everything. Room and furniture need an update. Molded shower. Air condition was warm. Roaches and ants ere in the deluxe room.
2 out of 5
by Duncan

Not ny favourite place

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel getting run down needs a renovation,pretty busy area not for quiet vacation
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Location, Airport Transportation & BF

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and sea view.
Cons: Non smoking room and food safety and hygiene in the restaurant.
Location: Morning walk on the pathway by the beach.
Hotel location is good near the beach. We stayed in the old section which is closer to the beach with good view, but rooms are not NON-SMOKING. We had to change our room because the rooms smell cigarette. Transportation information from Bangkok airport to the hotel was not described in any of the documents received from the hotel or from Expedia. We got lost getting there and we could not get any taxi in the city after we were dropped of by the shuttle bus in the middle of some construction zone in Pattaya. On our return trip we took a taxi from the hotel and it was very convenient and not expensive. Hotel should have advised us about transportation options. Breakfast area was clean and the breakfast was good. But behavior of some of the guests were terrible and the restaurant staff did nothing about it. People were standing near the buffet tables, taking food on the plates, eating with hands and then touching the buffet table food with dirty hands. The restaurant manger was watching this poor hygienic behavior and did not object. Even after our protest, he decided to ignore the whole incident. Looks like the staff are not trained properly to ensure that food safety and hygiene are maintained in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, views and buffet breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Stayed 10 days and enjoyed all it had to offer. Room appeared different then in the booking picture ( room in pics had two balcony and one with large sitting area- room i got just had small balcony no seating) however when i mentioned this to the hotel they changed my room without issue and i got the room i booked in the pictures.Apart from this mix up pictures were accurate. Pools were pretty good also, great for kids with a few slides. Buffet breakfast in best ive experienced from hotels and they change the dishes so you dont get bored.Great selection. The location is perfect, beaches, restaurants, and transport at your front door. Friendly Staff experience. We also booked a car/driver through the hotel to return to Bangkok. I would recommend this, you pay a bit extra but safer and more comfy then the regular taxi or vans. An enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2weeks holiday in pattaya thailandg

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: good location great pools big rooms fantastic breakfast friendly staff very clean hotel reasonably priced
Cons: level 7 hall ways need to be up graded looks like a empty warehouse not a good impression foyer great room very comfortable
Location: great location across the road from beach variety of eating places markets and up market shopping
great holiday variety of shopping good resturantsvery exciting place tiffanysshow pattaya was fantastic loved the whole experience would love to visit there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location may be a concern for some

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I booked and paid in advance for Premiere Room in Chic Tower but they gave me Deluxe room (not complaining as they let me check in early and there's virtually no difference in rooms except sunloungers on balcony). Pros: Chic Tower is modern and clean. 24 hour room service was quick and not expensive although limited menu. Breakfast excellent. Rooms quiet and comfortable (no noise from Soi 6). Shower and bath excellent. 2 pools and good bar/restaurant on Beach Road. Staff friendly and polite. Guest Friendly (I paid no fees). Cons: For some, location beside Soi 6 may be a problem (although you can avoid it). Wi-fi average. No furniture on Balcony so had to stand. Not worth paying top dollar but use if you get a bargain deal.