Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Not a 3.9

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good proximity to everything. Room and furniture need an update. Molded shower. Air condition was warm. Roaches and ants ere in the deluxe room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Location, Airport Transportation & BF

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and sea view.
Cons: Non smoking room and food safety and hygiene in the restaurant.
Location: Morning walk on the pathway by the beach.
Hotel location is good near the beach. We stayed in the old section which is closer to the beach with good view, but rooms are not NON-SMOKING. We had to change our room because the rooms smell cigarette. Transportation information from Bangkok airport to the hotel was not described in any of the documents received from the hotel or from Expedia. We got lost getting there and we could not get any taxi in the city after we were dropped of by the shuttle bus in the middle of some construction zone in Pattaya. On our return trip we took a taxi from the hotel and it was very convenient and not expensive. Hotel should have advised us about transportation options. Breakfast area was clean and the breakfast was good. But behavior of some of the guests were terrible and the restaurant staff did nothing about it. People were standing near the buffet tables, taking food on the plates, eating with hands and then touching the buffet table food with dirty hands. The restaurant manger was watching this poor hygienic behavior and did not object. Even after our protest, he decided to ignore the whole incident. Looks like the staff are not trained properly to ensure that food safety and hygiene are maintained in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, views and buffet breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Stayed 10 days and enjoyed all it had to offer. Room appeared different then in the booking picture ( room in pics had two balcony and one with large sitting area- room i got just had small balcony no seating) however when i mentioned this to the hotel they changed my room without issue and i got the room i booked in the pictures.Apart from this mix up pictures were accurate. Pools were pretty good also, great for kids with a few slides. Buffet breakfast in best ive experienced from hotels and they change the dishes so you dont get bored.Great selection. The location is perfect, beaches, restaurants, and transport at your front door. Friendly Staff experience. We also booked a car/driver through the hotel to return to Bangkok. I would recommend this, you pay a bit extra but safer and more comfy then the regular taxi or vans. An enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2weeks holiday in pattaya thailandg

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: good location great pools big rooms fantastic breakfast friendly staff very clean hotel reasonably priced
Cons: level 7 hall ways need to be up graded looks like a empty warehouse not a good impression foyer great room very comfortable
Location: great location across the road from beach variety of eating places markets and up market shopping
great holiday variety of shopping good resturantsvery exciting place tiffanysshow pattaya was fantastic loved the whole experience would love to visit there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location may be a concern for some

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I booked and paid in advance for Premiere Room in Chic Tower but they gave me Deluxe room (not complaining as they let me check in early and there's virtually no difference in rooms except sunloungers on balcony). Pros: Chic Tower is modern and clean. 24 hour room service was quick and not expensive although limited menu. Breakfast excellent. Rooms quiet and comfortable (no noise from Soi 6). Shower and bath excellent. 2 pools and good bar/restaurant on Beach Road. Staff friendly and polite. Guest Friendly (I paid no fees). Cons: For some, location beside Soi 6 may be a problem (although you can avoid it). Wi-fi average. No furniture on Balcony so had to stand. Not worth paying top dollar but use if you get a bargain deal.
4 out of 5
by MANOJ

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Needs work

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Been going to discovery beach for some 7years now ... needs a bit of up dating in the rooms in the original hotel ... but still clean and tidy ...but a bit expensive now ... still a good family hotel with pool and a nice cafe on the beach front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean hotel.
Cons: Front counter staff's english could be improved but so could my thai.
Nice hotel, courteous staff. Close to everything you need. There is a cheap laundry just across the road in soi 6 and she does a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel across from beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs to add a sauna or a steam room. Gym was small
Location: very good location and many places to eat around there and easy transportation
We stayed 2 nights in the older building in a seaview room which was ok. The room was nice and all but bathroom kind of small and this old building is ok and the reason I say ok because the carpet in the halls need to be changed and some renovation needed. The bed was super hard which I did not like. As for location, it is located right across from the beach and location is perfect. Breakfast is in the new building and was very good with so many different choices of buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn

Very nice hotel on Beach Road

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views of the Bay, excellent breakfast, responsive staff, convenient location.
Cons: Though our room was in good condition, the original building will need to be refreshed soon.
Location: Beach, jet skis, boating, restaurants, massage, etc.
My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at the Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel. We wanted a room with a view of the Bay and chose the hotel based on the description and photos on Expedia. We were not disappointed. We chose a room on an upper floor in the original building closest to the Bay. The room was large with a comfortable king sized bed and views of the bay from two directions. Views from the room's balcony included the Bay, the beach and the hotel's pool. Hotel staff were friendly and responsive. Most staff spoke at least some English. The breakfast buffet was served in the newer Chic tower and included with a wide variety of foods. Pattaya is a major tourist destination and there are numerous restaurants nearby. Overall this is a very nice hotel. We hope to return soon.