Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, JP

Relaxed

Posted Feb 20, 2016
1. Great set up. 2. Close to walking street but not to close since it was more quiet and relaxed. 3. There was a taxi stand right in front of hotel and two Family Marts very convenient. 4. ATM across the street. 5. $9 (THB 300) massage across the street. 6. Hotel was always clean. 7. Laundry took 1.5 days to get back. So not really fast. 8. Water pressure was bad so that is my only issue. 9. They had a nice safe in the room. 10. Provided stove, fridge and tv and free wifi. 11. Staff wasn't very social however they were nice. 12. Food choices were outstanding and the venue was very relaxed. 13. I loved the pool setup and reading by the pool was perfect. 14. If I didn't stay here again it's only cause of the water pressure besides that I loved it!!! 15. Oh and the balcony was very comforting with its patio table and chair. 16. They offered a taxi from to the airport which cost ($45-50) (THB 1,500). Was on time and easy. Four stars from me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area

Nice hotel, close to the beach, walking street.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel is located close to walking street, the beach, the shopping mall and there are many attractions close to the hotel.
Cons: The internet service could be improved.
The place is clean, neat and the staff is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Cleanliness is powerful

Posted Dec 7, 2014
I checked in late around 11pm because of my flight. The receptionist is professional the whole time. I felt welcomed the whole time. The astounding part of my experience at the Residence Garden is it's cleanliness. This hotel is so clean inside and out. You will not be disappointed. Your only a ten minute walk from walking street. You can opt to ride on a motor scooter if your in a hurry. From walking street your only minutes away from Central mall. It's a new mall that is very nice. Take my word, you will enjoy your stay at the Residence Garden. Even the pools look refreshing. You get more value for your money. Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
good stay with the right amenities and conveniently placed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

You must have strong reasons to choose this one!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Well, I was on 2 days holiday with family and infant. We chose RG since it was an apartment with kitchen, and being with infant we could use the kitchen. However I do not feel so it was right decision, simply because: 1. It is far from beach area, market and restaurants. You need a bike or tuk-tuk to reach. 2. I was on holiday for relax.. And definitely it is not one place for indulge and refresh yourself. 3. Pattaya is an extreme city, either you do not chose to go there or you be around the extreme areas. This one is away. Choose a beach facing resort in pattaya south, may be towards north to walking street. Many good options there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anders from Sweden

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Location: The only negate was the located far away from the beach and center.
Very nice hotel in the middle of Jomtien beach and Pattaya beach. (not Walking distends)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by strongisland81 from Long Island, New York, USA

Gem in Pattaya!!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Room size, friendly staff, and location.
Cons: Nothing! Any minor issues was resolved immediately.
Location: Great! Low traffic area and quiet but not too far from all the action.
My family and I stayed here for four nights and could not imagine a better time at any other place at this price. We ended up staying another two nights when the hotel dropped the price by $20 for us. We could not believe it. We were a 5 minute walk from Walking Street and 10 minute Baht bus ride from the main strip and beach. Location perfect for those who want peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the beach but not far enough that is will cost you to get there. We were located in the perfect spot to catch the bus all the way to Jomtien beach and a short walk to the Big Buddha and the great views. I orginally gave this hotel all five stars but I know people will think that this review is fake so I left it at four stars but this is a great hotel with an awesome staff and rooms that are priced well below the others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turnhout

Super hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Goede ligging, langs drukke weg, maar niet echt een probleem
Goed gelegen hotel, 2 zwembaden, ruime kamers. 2 tv 's (woonkamer, slaapkamer) ruim terras. Ligging ok, alleen beetje lawaai van de drukke straat. Aanrader !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Personal
Nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, kann man ohne Bedenken weiter empfehlen....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hapert

leuk hotel fijne kamers en fijn bed.Overal dicht b

Posted Dec 20, 2015
goed verzorgd en vriendelijk personeel,fijne schone zwembaden schone kamers wat wil je nog meer.alleen jammer dat er s avonds niets te doen was en je tot elf uur maar wat kon drinken.maar verder zeker aan te raden.