Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the main street
Cons: The dim lights
Location: Central Festival shopping mall is within ten minute walking distance.
The guesthouse is very close to the main street and had no problem finding it. For the price, it was worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Nice budget hotel main centre and hotel also very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

An ok hotel. The staff could be friendlier.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing stood out for me and my family.
Cons: For a guest house, I guess it is ok. Thing is, there is a lot other better hotels nearby.
Location: Not bad a location though my family and I would like it to be a bit closer to Beach Road.
Nothing much to say about this guest house. It was just a so-so place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salalah, Oman

Great value......pleasant surprise.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: 1. Clean 2. Quiet 3. Comfort 4. Location 5. Price
Cons: Room safe & electric kettle would be nice additions.
Location: Between Central Festival & Mike store it that's what you like. One block to Beach road & same distance to LK Metro in other direction.
I give Siam Guest House all 'fives' considering the value. Hidden on a cul de sac, it is the quietest place I've stayed in this busy area. Every surface appears as-new and always sparkling clean. Wonderful bed & comfortable linens. Had little interaction with any staff except to greet the housekeeper, as I had no complaints or special requests. No restaurant or bar but I could get a cup of coffee in the office at 4 a.m. & that's good enough!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Siam guest house

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Not a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Location was excellent for our needs

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location for our stay was why we stayed at this guest house
Location: Has many bars nearby,beach 5 minutes walk away,shopping again within walking distance,had 7-11 around the corner,exchange booths nearby.
Room cleanliness was first class. Internet speed was good stayed 10days and only had trouble for a couple of hours. The only drawback was the building construction next door but you can't blame the guest house for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Great budget hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great budget hotel .. excellent location and great in terms of cleanliness.... highly recommended for budget solo travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

nice clean rooms. helpful staff;

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: economical, good location and good family run type staff.
Cons: .........
Location: great location yet in a quiet cul de sac.
a nice clean room; friendly staff who do act on noisy inconsiderate guests. great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruce from sydney

Cheap comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Rooms very clean, serviced everyday. Located on quiet side street right one road back from beach. Very very good accommodation I thought for the price only thing I missed was a swimming pool, but then you have to pay for that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Der Rabe

Close-in/Tucked away

Posted May 30, 2014
Nothing fancy but clean with large fridge and A/C and fan. What I most liked was it was close but NOT next to or over the bars.