Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Gem of a hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Only stayed 3 nights . Had a lovely room clean, great view. Would stay again. Good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room needed to be closer to beach road
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Sigh

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
There's a disconnect between the amount of English speaking staff anticipated just based on its online presence and what's actually there, which isn't that big of a deal. They did, however, have me forward my email receipt and took forever looking up my reservation? The bigger deal was the cleanliness of the room... hair everywhere, water stains -- I'm not even sure they cleaned it. The bathroom consistently reeked. I don't usually stay in nice hotels, so it was disappointing that one I booked based on design turned out this way. The last day we got a call 8 minutes before checkout telling us we had to leave in five minutes, which made me feel scrutinized and rushed. I don't recall reading anything about the 100 baht late checkout fee, but if I'm wrong I'd love to be linked to it. Reading some visitors' racist remarks about other guests makes me wonder what how management has potentially internalized the issue in how they treat their guests, and I hate to have such thoughts on vacation. Then they tried to charge us extra for the complimentary water. I stayed at two other hotels in the area, all glowingly positive experiences. The only positive here was the breakfast -- that was pretty decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel for Single Adults

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great Hotel and pleasant Staff
Location: Hotel is centrally located just off "2nd Road" with "Walking Street" less than 5 minutes away.
Hotel has "No Extra Charge" policy for "Guests" and is Located less than 5 minutes away from "Walking Street" just off the busy "2nd Road" with its many Shops Restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pankaj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by sureyya from Brisbane

Hostel,not hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Bad wifi,renovations happening,loud fellow guests.made to change rooms halfway through my stay.denied request for late check out.no airport transfer.
5 out of 5
by Mahendra from Perth

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ideally located, short walk to beach and nightlife areas
3 out of 5
by Rajesh from Nagpur

good hotel,bad hospitality

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good in comfort but majority of hotel staff was rude and arrogant and hospitality was not very great.
3 out of 5
by Ratna from UK

Not bad...

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but right on the edge of town. i.e. there is nothing beyond where this hotel is. Walking Street is about 10 min walk in the other direction. There is a 7-11 opposite hotel and a number of Indian restaurants between hotel & Walking Street so finding Thai food nearby is not easy. You can take a Songtheaw (local bus) from just outside the hotel to Walking Street (if you don't like the walk) or to the bus station (10 mins) where buses go to Suvarnabhumi airport from. WiFi router was at the far end of the corridor from where my room was so the connection was weak and kept dropping. Pool is on 8th floor but you need to get towels from reception. Staff were friendly & helpful. Won't mind staying again.