Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful pool villa

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Privacy,self contained, breakfast and the pool was cleaned each day a was our room. Friendly staff and very helpful with all of our needs.
Cons: Some of the furniture (outdoor) was broken and missing. Toilet seemed to need upgrading.
Location: It was a little way from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. Many cheap but tasty restaurants, markets, places to have a massage. Lots of water sports.
We were amazed at how beautiful our pool villa was. from the moment we entered the gate we felt relaxed and drawn by how private and inviting our villa was. We spent more than half and hour looking for it as there were many View Talay places. Little did we know that if we put in View Talay Pool Villas we would have a more accurate GPS reading. This description was not on our booking form.
3 out of 5
by Oliver M from Texas

Nice privacy with pool - inside villa is outdated

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
We like the privacy with having own pool. Though the chlor level increase which make the skin over time very rough and not good for small kids. The outside area and pool is upgraded, however inside the villa it is outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful property plenty of privacy

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about our stay
Location: Great location near wonderful market and fine restaurants nice quiet beach 5 minute walk from villa
Felt special from the moment we arrived ,Wonderfully maintained grounds plus villa offered us the rest,relaxation and privacy we so desired.Staff were extremely helpful.Great location away from the hustle and bustle of city.Extremely great value for the money.Already looking forward to our next stay
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Oliver from Bangkok

would be nice - if maintained

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
have been in hotel 3 years ago and came back as it WAS good. But the hotel is not maintained well (pool pump not running, lights not working, aircon dusty, water was brown, no wifi in room, ...). The private pool is really nice though not worthy to come back again due to many issues
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View Talay Villas

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Very grand features but under the features poor maintenance
Cons: It needs maintenance fixed instead of staff drinking in the villa streets
Location: Very good location. For everything.
Very nice place but for the price the furniture and fittings very bad. Toilet fixed 4 days in a row. Very little kitchen equipment to do any cooking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by saad alshemmari

private pool

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on HotelClub
private pool but it's far from every thing and there is to much bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reg from England, UK

Great place to sleep near Pattaya

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Having own private pool
Cons: The 300 metre walk to main road
Location: In Jomtien about 800 metres to walk to Shennagins Sports bar, about 6 kilometres centre of Pattaya 20 baht in Taxi 100 baht if you want door to door
Good value, nice to have own private pool without being overlooked. Good food and very nice communal pool also. Nice layout with lounge/diner, bedroom and bathroom. nice clean air compared with Pattaya Suitable for those that want to dip in and out of Pattaya at a distance. 20 minutes by Baht taxi Had 54 TV channels but still could have done with Foxtel or Sky to watch British Open Golf and Ashes so had to go to Bar in Jomtien to watch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P999

My stay

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Ebookers
We stayed 12 nights at these villas. Room and pool is good. No easy access to taxis so limited chance to get out of this area where there is all you need but not much choice.would recommend if you want somewhere quite
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet. Good security. Friendly staff.
Cons: A bit untidy, for example pool not cleaned daily, therefore leaves etc always in pool. Some powepoints not working
Location: Reasonable access, 500m from beach. Quiet
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Reasonable; Cleanliness: Lacking, A bit untidy;