Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good night's sleep

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Only lukewarm water, no hot & the shower didn't even work! Very noisy. Manager promoted a 10% credit but it hasn't happened!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are disappointed to read that your stay was not a good one. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff should have been more proactive in attending to these issues. Once again please accept our apologies. This is very unlike us. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hospitality. Best Regards, Days Inn Westley Customer Care Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to I-5

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good size room, comfortable bed, noisey because of freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Guest Experience Team , Hotel Management
Dear Chel, we were delighted to be your hosts recently, and we are very happy that you enjoyed such a great stay at our hotel. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the very near future, and we would be happy to place you in a room away from the freeway when you come back for an even more quieter experience. Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing fabulous, but nothing terrible either. Just a good overnight stop on the way north
Cons: A little too much room freshener, but nothing major
Location: Not much in the area, but wasn't looking for anything more!
Nice room and good location for this trip. Quick in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Guest Experience Team , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and feedback, Ron. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our room and our location. That being said, please know that we will be looking into the room air-freshener. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again next time you visit the area. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Subway, Carl's jr
Relatively quiet. Barely heard freeway noise when we heard it it all. Good road stop on a long trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Guest Experience Team , Hotel Management
Dear Joe, thank you so much for your kind review! We aim to provide clean, quiet and comfortable stay for all our guests, so we are pleased to see that we did just that on your visit. We hope to welcome you back again next time you visit the area. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by Cherie

Very nice comfortable, clean stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room. Clean, comfortable bed, lounge chair so you can watch FLAT Screen TV, spacious, nice amenities,. Perfect after a long day on the road. Will stay here again if going through this area. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by GM at Days Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, Cherie. I am glad that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. I hope you had a safe trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, UT

Hookers in the parking lot

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Drove up beautiful picture on the website. But when you get there the hotel looks nothing like it, and there are truck drivers and hookers in the parking lot pretty gross pretty disgusting I would never ever say here again and anybody ask me I will tell them that this place is disgusting!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Days Inn Westley, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for staying with us. I am shocked to read your claim as we are an isolated exit away from residents and it consists of motels, gas stations, and eateries. Our guests are those that need to get out of the bay area so they can get some rest and avoid traffic the next morning and guests that need to go in the bay area but our location is more affordable compared to other motels in the bay area. Please call the motel directly so we can discuss your claim and take proper actions if needed.
3 out of 5
by Gloria

Good Place to sleep.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Considering the price the Days Inn was good. Pet friendly. We would stay again.The place is older but it was clean. Good place to stay if you are just passing through and need a place to rest. Service was great. Did not use the WIFI or other facilities.
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Pricey in Westley!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very average, but clean motel. Not worth 100 plus.
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH

A GREAT Value

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
A nice place, Good WiFi and a GREAT Value:)