Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Angela

Good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay en-route to the Pyrenees. The room was very nice and had air con, it also had tea and coffee making facilities. Parking was free, which is a plus these days. There is a Mexican restaurant next to the hotel, we ate there and the food was good. We would definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by LA RECEPTION, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment ! Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and all its services : free parking, air confditioning, welcome tray (recently added in all the rooms)... See you next time ! Best regards from all the staff, Celine - reception desk A L'HÔTEL **
3 out of 5
by Alan from Pamproux

Did the job ,yes would go back

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
A one night stop uncomplicated park up walk to nearby shops and restaurants good sleep up and away
5 out of 5
by David from Cumnock

Good basic hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, cheap and cheerful. Handy for the town centre.
4 out of 5
by Lynette from Alicante, Spain

Covenient in Pau

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The reception opening hours were shown but the access was not available at the time stated. The Hotel was hard to find, being behind a Mexican restaurant but the privacy turn out to be an advantage. I was able to get a nice quiet peaceful nights rest. Breakfast was enjoyable. The hotel gives a new level to travel accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and very good location

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location, clean rooms, friendly staff and very nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: The university is across the road and there is a shopping mall very close by too. It is easy to access the motorway to Bordeaux and Toulouse.
For the price this is excellent value. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and I enjoyed the breakfast. It's right next to the university which was perfect for us as we were visiting our daughter there. I have already booked to go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very good price for a comfortable and clean room. Staff was friendly and thorough with information.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Ohio

Basic but clean and quiet

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
I needed to be near the university. This is a Spartan facility, similar to a dormitory room, but the room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the staff were very polite and helpful, and the location was convenient to the university, research park, and shopping and restaurants. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roquetas de Mar, Spain

L´Hotel PAU

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice receptionist, very helpful. Pity the restaurant at the front of the hotel was closed, maybe becuase it was Sunday night. Difficult to find from instructions. Hotel clean and comfortable for an overnight mid-journey stop.
4 out of 5
by Jean-marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels