Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jasper

History with First Rate Customer Care

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
This historic building has retained its character while making modernizing improvements. The staff is highly attentive to the patrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The bed was very hard. Everything else was fine but beds are important when you travel
Cons: The bed
Location: Pau is a beautiful historical city with many wonderful shops. The views from the Boulevard de Pyrrenes and the restaurants in this area are special.
The Hotel is a beautiful building being renovated. Our bedroom was huge. a circular room.It overlooked a shopping mall but was very quiet due to sound proofing. The staff in the breakfast room were particular helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by dan from Lincoln UK

fabulous character

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice hotel in town centre

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Generally everything. Tea & coffee in the room for me is a 'must'.
Cons: No comment - there were some renovations in progress.
Location: Shopping, historical buildings. Close to Pyrenees. Convenient for the airport.
Stayed just one night on way to Oloron. Arrived late but everything was ok. Check-in was quick so I was able to retire straightaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Right in the centre of Pau.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
What a lovely hotel. Great staff. Very helpful. Bonus having a car park nearby which is free for hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I have been using the Hotel Continental for a number of years now despite the availability of other nearby hotels with a higher star rating.The central location of the Continental is ideal and I particularly appreciate the traditional layout and appealing decor of the property.Rooms are spacious and comfortable with the usual amenities and a decent sized bathroom.The staff,a significant number of whom are long-term employees,are extremely pleasant and obliging.You can eat well in the adjoining restaurant which is frequented by locals as well as guests.I shall be booking the Hotel Continental for my next visit to Pau in January 2017.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Traditional small hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant reception staff. Clean and comfortable room in town centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel no A/C .

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff is excellent and breakfast very good
Cons: A/C and efevator
Location: Perfect location you can visit everything, short distance.
Temperature was very high these days on Pau, over 35-36 degrees Celcius. But the hotel don't have A/C. It was a nightmare.... The elevator doesn't work well.
4 out of 5
by Ruben from London

Great option to stay in Pau

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, the decoration on Best Western hotels are always a little bit outdated but we didn't care this time as it goes with the charm of the city.
5 out of 5
by Rania from Beirut

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Will definitely come back again in august