Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Colin

Selfish Management Attitude

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing after 500 mile journey restaurant had been pre-booked booked by non guests and we could not eat there! Had to travel to find somewhere to eat which in addition cost us significantly more money!
3 out of 5
by d.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from france

quiet, relaxing hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: friendly helpful staff and close to the town
Cons: menus, food quality and bedrooms.
Location: pau in a wonderful city, we went for the historic car racing but it is also close too the pyrenees
not the easiest hotel to find but thats more to do with the french address system, restaurant facilities very modern and nice though the bed rooms have not been updated and are now very tired. Campanile were alway known for a good value, good food package and we have been staying in campaniles for over 30 years however, they are now charging the same prices as good resuarants and the food in general has taken a very big dip. People used to book campanile for birthday/ weddings, not anymore. need to up their game for quality
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Melbourne

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Refurbished old motel. Small room but comfortable. No lift so had to carry our bags up the stairs to the first floor. Good value. Decent breakfast. Big secure and free carpark. Staff were very good. Not sure of location to town but easy to access by car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired from Cheshire

Overnight stay only

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Quiet, clean and comfortable and adequate and convenient
3 out of 5
by biketours from peak district uk

overnight stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were helpful and friendly. Food was good. hotel was typical campanile, good value, clean, on outskirts of town etc. It was ideal for what we wanted, 3 rooms for 1 night with breakfast and option for evening meal. We did eat there and it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stop

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent restaurant and a menu well thought out to provide something for all tastes.
Cons: Maybe a spruce up around the rooms.
We are regular Campanile patrons . They are fine for one or maybe two night stopovers.
3 out of 5
by VAL from UK

Overnighter

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Convenient position for somport tunnel, close to restaurants etc
5 out of 5
by Eddie 8 Fingers from Tiptree, Essex

Great hotel but small room

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Simply put, great hotel. Easy to find. Restaurant was used for continental breakfast which was well stocked, and tasty too. Room was a little small, but aircon was fine.