Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fabien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ken Tilp

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very clean, comfortable. bathroom was superb. Unusual was the arrival: it was necessary to speak through the 2-way answering system to get entry. But it was an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.B. from California

Great place to stay in pau

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Staff could be more informative about buses and local hang outs
Location: Best ever
It was a very clean comfortable and a great location
4 out of 5
by David

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels
I was quite happy with most all aspects of this hotel. Rooms were spacious, well appointed and clean. I don't speak much French and the only person on staff during our stay spoke not a word of English, so there were some communication difficulties when were given the wrong room and had to change rooms. Otherwise, I had no problems with Hotel Adour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels
Hard to find , a nice welcome from the staff,ok room ,clean but worn down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels
Nice location for strolling around this small and pretty town. My room was enough large and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

No good experience

Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels
When we came to the hotel ( about 2 PM), it was closed, and after using the intercom, we where advised to get in via a code and go to a room with the key in the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Hotel Adour- centrally located in Pau, France

Posted Aug 15, 2011
Front desk person very helpful. Loaned us his umbrella and gave us the croissants left over from the breakfast bar when we arrived in a rainstorm. Also helped me to arrange for a hotel in the next town we visited. We do not speak French. His English was good enough that we could converse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel Adour, Pau

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent value for money. The location is perfect as it is right in the centre of Pau and every place of interest is within easy walking distance. The only disappointment was the absence of a lift as our room was on the third floor, accessed by a very narrow staircase. The staff were very pleasant.