Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by mike

A hidden gem of pau

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff outstanding view if the town squsre and fountain. Amazing breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay in a very central location looking onto Pau's main square. Good for shopping, bars restaurants etc. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
room was small but clean; hotel is very central; secure parking close by; breakfast was very basic
4 out of 5
by Decker Del from Walthamstow, London

Unfussy but caring

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is ideally situated on the edge of an attractive square within easy reach of shops and a whole range of restaurants. It would be particularly attractive to visitors on foot, being near both the rail and bus stations.
5 out of 5
by H. Charters from Sydney, Australia

Great service (nothing was a problem)

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
Was great service. Breakfast was excellent. Very clean rooms, you could not have a better location - loved my view from the room, over looking the plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Central Location for sightseeing

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Central location, good breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: The windows looked a bit shabby from outside and needed painting but that was our only criticism.
Location: The hotel was in the centre of Pau just off the square and was close to the shops and cafes and a number of good restaurants were in walking distance.
We went to Pau for the Historique Grand Prix racing weekend and as we had flown we wanted a hotel which was central. It was in walking distance from the shops, cafes and restaurants and also not far from where the event was held. We had a room overlooking the square and although the windows weren't double glazed we didn't experience much noise. The room was clean and comfortable, the furnishings were functional and tasteful and the bathroom fittings were adequate. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was nice. We would definitely stay there again as it was good value and a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Hotel looks a bit tired, but was clean and comftable, would stay again, good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Great Value Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2010
Our room on the third floor was recently refurbished and very much better than we would have expected for a 2 star hotel. Lift access was a bonus. The location is very central to the squares, old town, Boulevard des Pyrenees, the Castle and to many restaurants. The continental breakfast was very adequate but there are many cafes nearby where a more interesting breakfast could probably be had for the same money. The manager was very courteous and hard working and very helpful on reception, as a porter and as concierge. Would recommend others staying there. Car parking rates in the public car park were also very reasonable for overnight parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huesca

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel sencillo pero confortable. Todo aceptable pero como puntos a mejorar diría que la conexión wifi y el desayuno es pobre.