Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Not up to 4-star standards.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The setting was pretty.
Cons: Better insulation in walls and floors. Train staff on customer service. Extend hours of dinner in the restaurant, as well as the spa.
Location: Visit the covered bridge, the cathedral and the civic museum.
Customer service substandard. No assistance for locating local sites. Restaurant staff not proficient - first course took over one hour to arrive...no apology or reason why. Shower was very awkward and leaked onto the floor. Not even a small bar of soap provided. Hair dryer was cheap and difficult to use. Most annoying was the lack of soundproofing... listened to people walking, door slamming and toilets flushing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Piacevole breve soggiorno in una struttura immersa nel verde
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from UK

Peaceful location

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was attracted by out of town location and spa - which did not disappoint. However, Spa closes too early if you are working all day. Evening food could have been better and it was actually quite expensive for what it was. In addition, it was annoying to be surrounded by staff preparing the breakfast for the next morning whilst eating dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Detlef

etwas enttäuscht

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
nachdem wir zum 3.mal dort waren, fand ich das personal diesmal ziemlich desinteressiert; uns dann noch 30 EURO mehr als vereinbart abrechnen zu wollen, kann ich als inkompetenz oder als frechheit interpretieren; werde mir den nächsten aufenthalt länger überlegen,.- obwohl das hotel selbst klasse ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I had a pleasant stay, it was my second time there. Very peaceful and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très décevant

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Personnel glacial, chambre bruyante, salle de repas glauque, petit-déjeuner pauvre... sans parler de la galère pour trouver l'hôtel, très avare en panneaux indicateurs
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christian from Seldwyla

Geheimtip

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Nur 5 Minuten vom Zentrum von Pavia, ausgezeichnter Spa-Bereich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Wales

Business stay

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel but service was a little but 'relaxed' and rooms had no hot water on the day of arrival - the same was true for the other 4 rooms that colleagues booked. That said, facilities are good, the hotel feels relaxed and clean and is the best I've stayed in in that area so I'll stay again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good pool and spa facilities.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The indoor pool and spa. Outdoor pool looks nice, but was closed for the winter.
Cons: The restaurant
Location: OK if you want a quiet location and a pool/spa. Otherwise, stay closer to Pavia.
The hotel was pleasant enough, in a nice country setting, but the room and bathroom were narrow. We were two people and had to be careful not to bump into the wall. The shower had a siding circular door which left you trapped in a kind of pod. The restaurant at the hotel was not as good as we expected. The menu was basic and not interesting. We had much better food on the Venice-Milan expressway getting there.