Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a lovely retreat from an overcrowded city.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Disappointed in the city. The monestary beautiful, but had to see it with a guide and no English info provider.
We did not stay long enough to partake in the spa activities. But walked around the grounds and they are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shrewsbury

Lovely settinh.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast selection.
Location: La lampara Pizzeria just down the road. Great food and people. Ask at the hotel for directions.
A tranquil and peaceful resort. Gardens are well kept.
4 out of 5
by Stefano from Pavia

Pure relax

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We got a great stay at Cascina Scova. Room was just perfect and the Spa also amazing. Surrounding by nature and very quiet it's the perfect place to chill out
2 out of 5
by Paul from UK

what a wast

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This could Be The greatest hotel. The hotel and spa facilities are great but don't eat there. The inclusive breakfast is terrible and one Of The other guests had mould on the cake. We had a meal on the first night. The food was average but the service was terrible, it made Fawlty Towers look good.
2 out of 5
by Paul from UK

what a wast

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and spa facilities are great but don't eat there. The inclusive breakfast is terrible and one Of The other guests had mould on the cake. We had a meal on the first night. The food was average but the service was terrible, it made Fawlty Towers look good. They did nothing to make things better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Not up to 4-star standards.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The setting was pretty.
Cons: Better insulation in walls and floors. Train staff on customer service. Extend hours of dinner in the restaurant, as well as the spa.
Location: Visit the covered bridge, the cathedral and the civic museum.
Customer service substandard. No assistance for locating local sites. Restaurant staff not proficient - first course took over one hour to arrive...no apology or reason why. Shower was very awkward and leaked onto the floor. Not even a small bar of soap provided. Hair dryer was cheap and difficult to use. Most annoying was the lack of soundproofing... listened to people walking, door slamming and toilets flushing.
4 out of 5
by Simon from UK

Peaceful location

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was attracted by out of town location and spa - which did not disappoint. However, Spa closes too early if you are working all day. Evening food could have been better and it was actually quite expensive for what it was. In addition, it was annoying to be surrounded by staff preparing the breakfast for the next morning whilst eating dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I had a pleasant stay, it was my second time there. Very peaceful and quiet
4 out of 5
by Andy from Wales

Business stay

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel but service was a little but 'relaxed' and rooms had no hot water on the day of arrival - the same was true for the other 4 rooms that colleagues booked. That said, facilities are good, the hotel feels relaxed and clean and is the best I've stayed in in that area so I'll stay again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good pool and spa facilities.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The indoor pool and spa. Outdoor pool looks nice, but was closed for the winter.
Cons: The restaurant
Location: OK if you want a quiet location and a pool/spa. Otherwise, stay closer to Pavia.
The hotel was pleasant enough, in a nice country setting, but the room and bathroom were narrow. We were two people and had to be careful not to bump into the wall. The shower had a siding circular door which left you trapped in a kind of pod. The restaurant at the hotel was not as good as we expected. The menu was basic and not interesting. We had much better food on the Venice-Milan expressway getting there.