Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
This place is a little hard to find, but it's definitely worth the search. A great value for a great room and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and quiet. Good breakfast selection. Nice looking pool area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take pride in our service and cleanliness and your review serves as encouragement to our team. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came for a funeral

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Employees were kind and VERY understanding....They even had our room ready early and alllowede to rest. Blessed be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Lora, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites Paw Paw. We are pleased to see you found our staff to be friendly and understanding! Our team takes pride in the goods and services we can provide during your visit. Your feedback serves as encouragement to continue our efforts in providing the best customer experience possible! Thank you again for staying with us and we can't wait to have you come stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by christina

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I know this is probably out of anyone's control, but the water was horrible. It smelled and tasted terrible. Maybe a warning that there isn't city water on property would be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We take our guest feedback very seriously and I will relay this information to our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay other than the water. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance.
3 out of 5
by Judith A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birthday

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok, bed a little on hard side for me but what I was most un happy with was when we we t to our room the door was left open. I thought this was very unsafe as we did not know if someone was in thete or hiding in closets waiting to rob us
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are truly sorry that your door was left propped open. We do this so that the room may be checked a second time around by management and sometimes if a guest checks in early management has not had a chance to do the second check. Again we are so sorry about making you feel unsafe and will be using this as an example for training purposes. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed the birthday party. Thank you again. Lora Opalka General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean and refreshing!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: After my last hotel stay in a big city several months ago that was Terrible! I was a little apprehensive. But, you ALL did a Great job of easing that and we had a great time staying at your hotel!
Cons: Everything was great! I don't have anything to say?
Location: If you like wine, it's a great place to start, since you are right in the middle of SW Michigan Wine Country!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Lora , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are so happy you were able to enjoy your visit to Paw Paw with us. I will be sure to share you kind words with the entire team here. We truly love hearing from our guests and it is very exciting to hear that you loved staying here. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort Inn...perfect name!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: The location for this hotel was convenient and safe. We ate at the Copper Grille down the road a few times. The drive to Kalamazoo is close enough too
My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights to visit family. We had our little dog with us and were given a bottom room close to the side door for our convenience. We also explained that we would have our daughter and her 2 kids with us for a few of the nights, so that we could all spend time together. We were told that it would be no problem at all, and were not charged any more for them to stay...not even for our "4 legged' child. The whole staff, including the maids were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. Such a homey feel to this place, down to the 2 birds in a cage in the lounge area. We would certainly stay here again our next trip back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Lora , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Your kind words and compliments are greatly appreciated. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and comments like yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and to share such a wonderful time like this with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Everything seemed updated an well kept an friendly
Cons: All was good empressed with pool area 😀 good an clean
Location: There wasn't much of anything around just Walmart no other shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Lora , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are overjoyed that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable! Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you here again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We would like to also thank you for the 5 star review. We truly appreciate your kind words. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible and are so glad to see that we did just that. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lora Opalka General Manager