Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manistee Michigan

not fancy, but nice and clean.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable. quite, Easy access from X-way.
Cons: Was a little difficult to locate. when getting off X-way west bound the road to motel was not easy to see. motel was behind gas station and not visible from highway.
1 out of 5
by jennifer from Muskegon

Shame on you!

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels. com, shame on you. May I please suggest a sort of 'secret shopper' from here on out? Disgusting and shameful step above stinky he**hole. I/we would have stayed in a parking lot than stayed in this place again.Sheets and ventilation that emit cigarette smoke, a stain on two sets of sheets, and wait for it, the contact buzz that assuredly wasn't coming from this 'non-smoking hotel'. The first night, we asked for a room change, only to find the 2nd room was worse than the first. We settled because of the hour. The 2nd night, we walked in and left. It was just gross. I even warned a mom & daughter in the parking lot. The desk staff woman was terse and treated us as if the claims were made up. Thank AMAZINGNESS for the next hotel that saved us. DO NOT STAY HERE..especially if you have kids or, you know, lungs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, KY

Downtown Paw Paw

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Have to really pay attention to the road since it is so close to the expressway. In a good locations with restaurants and gas stations close by as well. I have stayed at this hotel twice now and will continue to because it is affordable and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This hotel was good to visit. It was clean. I do recommend some upgrades like new pillows and inspect missing appliances
3 out of 5
by Denise from Torrance, CA

Clean room, polite staff

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and met my needs just fine. I recommend it!
3 out of 5
by Highlander

not good for children

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Orbitz
The front desk personnel were very polite and helpful. The reason I didn't give higher stars was the fact that there was a distinct marijuana smell in the outside hallway that permeated into the room at night. That being said, I would not want to bring children to this hotel. It is too bad because everything else was very clean and comfortable and the management very friendly. We did not mention the marijuana to the management.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Hotel was close to personal business.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
I have stayed here before. It is an ok hotel, and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay again. The price was affordable.
5 out of 5
by robert from mecosta.mi

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good price, clean,comfortable, much nicer than many motels with a higher price. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Affordable and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient and affordable. The staff was very nice and helpful with directions.
Cons: The breakfast was disappointing, but we weren't staying here for the free breakfast anyway.
Location: The St. Julian and Warner's wineries are within walking distance. The Paw Paw Brewing Company is not far away.
We were looking for an affordable place to stay new Paw Paw while we were visiting the area. We didn't need anything fancy just to sleep in. This motel is clean, the room was a nice size, the bed was comfortable and the TV was brand new and huge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

super cheep place to sleep.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Got to the hotel late at night. No one was at the front desk in for 5mins. The room was a bit outdated but clean and ac worked well. Was missing the standard blow dryer.