Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Though 6 miles away from our destination, the cost, convenience of a shuttle and once there, the staff made this choice the best we've made in a while
Location: At the suggestion of the desk manager, we had lunch right down the street. Lunch was great and plentiful. Great choice!
Staff was courteous, helpful and went above and beyond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to casinos and beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Quick check in. Friendly staff. Hotel and room were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel near Foxwoods casino and mystic CT

Posted Jan 23, 2017
First time at La Quinta. Comfortable and clean hotel. Spacious room with comfortable bed. Nice pool. Close to Foxwoods casino and convenient shuttle there and back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very close to downtown westerly and great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient to I95 and Foxwoods

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We stayed here over Christmas while visiting family. Already quite familiar with the area as I grew up here so I knew I'd be in an area that is safe as well as good access to everything I'd need. It's close to I95 so easy access to get to Mystic/Groton/New London. It's also on Rt 2 so it's a straight shot right to Foxwoods/ Norwich to the east and Westerly RI to the west. The hotel itself was nice and updated. Clean, big room and great helpful staff. We didn't bring swim wear but there is an indoor pool there that looks nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient motel and great staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This is practically a brand new hotel. It has great rooms equipped with everything you need from a refrigerator to a hair dryer. The pool was big enough to do laps for exercise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Close to activities.
Cons: Nothing.
The hotel was close to both Foxwoods and downtown Mystic. Very clean, nice complimentary breakfast and the staff is friendly. A would recommend this hotel across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to movie theater and casinos.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel is about 10 minutes from Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos. There also is a movie theater right by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfy room close to Foxwoods. Great for weekends when the casino is so expensive to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay near foxwoods

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Convenient shuttle to and from foxwoods.