Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leland NC

Nice hotel off of the Interstate in Southern RI

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: The bathroom fan needs replacing. It was very loud.
Location: Near I-95, URI and the beaches
We were able to check in early as we had traveled far from home for business and pleasure. We were welcomed immediately upon arrival and given our room keys. Our room was clean, comfortable, and, except for the noisy bathroom fan, we would recommend this property to anyone looking for an affordable stay in Rhode Island. The hotel is located just off of Interstate 95 when crossing into Rhode Island, is near the University of Rhode Island, and near the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Perfect value near attractions

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was immaculate and every staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful and down to earth....not just reading off a corporate script. Pool was great for the kids and you have to live on site breakfast. Highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Didn't meet expectations

Posted Apr 12, 2017
After reading reviews of this hotel I had high expectations but I was very much disappointed. Check in was smooth and staff was friendly and the room looked nice at first glance but once I stepped foot into the bathroom the smell of dirty rags was overwhelming! I thought it was because of the shower curtain so I tried to wash it off by turning on the shower but soon found out that it was all over the bathroom. I'm assuming the housekeeping used a dirty rag to clean. I tried to call the front desk to complain but the phone kept ringing with no answer and the front desk was empty. Also, the room was dirty overall; the tv remote control, desk, and lamps were all covered with dust and had some stickiness to it. Only the bed was clean. And also, this hotel welcomes pets, which I wasn't aware of. The walls are so thin that I heard dogs barking all night long. I do not recommend and would not be going back to this hotel ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that the check in was smooth and staff friendly. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stayed for an event at Foxwoods

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: clean, location; price
Cons: more selection for breakfast
Location: great location for the event
1 night stay, clean, friendly staff. and Steve the driver was very helpful and professional**
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your room as well as the shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet locations

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was well kept. Walls are a little thin so we could hear everything going on in the halls even though there was a keep noise down sign. About 15 to foxwoods! Only down side, not many good food selections nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Close to Foxwoods and they offer shuttle service.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and very nice. I brought my son and his friends to Foxwoods and the location and the fact that they had a shuttle was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your room. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, just loud.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean and convenient shuttle to foxwoods.
Cons: Somehow keep the noise down.
Location: Foxwoods is great and relatively close by.
Everything was great except for the walls being paper thin. You could hear everything in other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Britain, CT

Convenient, friendly staff and lots of value

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Have a better stock of drinks in the convenience store.
Location: Westerly beaches, easy access to Block Island planes (Westerly Airport)
When plane to Block Island was cancelled, I needed a place to stay overnight -- quick. Found LaQuinta had a discount ib Expoedia, and I took it. Samrt move! Everything was good -- from check-in to parking and breakfast. Only disappointment was no sodas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Though 6 miles away from our destination, the cost, convenience of a shuttle and once there, the staff made this choice the best we've made in a while
Location: At the suggestion of the desk manager, we had lunch right down the street. Lunch was great and plentiful. Great choice!
Staff was courteous, helpful and went above and beyond
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable.We agree! We have a great staff.We are very lucky to have such wonderful people taking care of our property and our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to casinos and beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Quick check in. Friendly staff. Hotel and room were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.