Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Beds were hard. Indoor pool was not heated. Shuttle to Foxwoid was cancelled. Coffee at breakfast was really weak.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

If you don't want to sleep at night....

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: We usually have a great experience staying. The hotel is clean and the rooms are very spacious.
Cons: When there is an issue going on, they should actually take action and do something about it. With either party involved.
Location: CT, Foxwoods Casino, Mystic, Movie Theatre.
We had a rough nights sleep. The room next door began their party at 11:45pm and finally quieted down by 4:45am. The night manager came up twice to tell them to be quiet and that was it. There was nothing done about the noise they were making. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Really no amenities to speak of. Lots of wasted space where they could have added a spot to put your suitcase. The cost exceeded the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
A nice hotel. Breakfast was not that good. Overall I'd say an average place. A good get away spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to visit,

Posted Nov 24, 2015
My wife and I spent the weekend in the area shopping. It was a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The best had shuttle non smoke rooms can't beat the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Easy check-in/check-out. Nice breakfast spread included. Clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest CT

Great hotel close to family we were visiting.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
We chose this hotel because it was close to Foxwoods and we went to see a show after a family party. The smoke alarm went off in the morning. We left the hotel and hung out in our car for the 15 minutes or so, All was well,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. But charged me twice

Posted Nov 9, 2015
I was impressed with this hotel. I thought it was very clean and comfortable. However after checking out I saw that they charged my card twice. And when I called the hotel to ask about the charge, the person at the front fest said there was nothing they can do. So just be careful if you are going to book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

COmments

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: see above
Location: the location was perfect
In general the check in was ok but a bit slow. There was stomping noises coming from 2nd or 3rd floor, not sure. but very annoying - this was at 3am The continental breakfast could be better. I have stayed at other places less known and they offered a much better variety, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, etc. I think this has tons of room for improvement. The checking was easy, fast and pleasant. Thanks