Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

great place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: clean room, comfortable bed, quick access to the beach
Location: we were planning to spend our time at the beach and that is just what we did. However, the hotel is close enough to restaurants, Mystic seaport, etc
My husband and I stayed from 7-25 to 7-28. We were delighted with our accommodations. The room was spotlessly clean, our bed was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and polite. They serve a continental breakfast which is complimentary and offered waffles, muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal. The only glitch to our stay was that Expedia never informed the hotel that we had changed dates for our trip. The hotel had us staying from 7-26 to 7-29. Once I was able to show them the email from Expedia with the change of dates, we were given a room and it was not an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, MA

Nice hotel close to the beach & Pawtucket Red Sox

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Easy to find. Room has refrigerator and microwave. It was during a heat wave so we really enjoyed the quiet and efficient AC. Breakfast was nice
Location: Close to the ocean and Paddy's Beach Club - our favorite stop for cold summer drinks and steamed clams
Needed a hotel for 1 night. Wanted beach time and not too far from Paw Sox to attend a game. This hotel was 15 min from Misquamicut and we enjoyed the beach both days. It took just over an hour to reach the game. Trip went well...and they won.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you expect from la Quinta

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: clean and comfort
Cons: For me the bed was a little stiff which is softer.
Hotel is what you would expect nice and comfortable and relatively cheap for the closeness to the westerly beaches. Def more affordable for a night for a business or casual comfort. It covered what it needed to cover for a safe night after a long day at the beaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Bed

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Great service and clean.
Cons: The beds are cheap and uncomfortable. They need to be upgraded.
Location: Near Mystic Village
We stayed for 2 nights. We asked to be moved after the first night as the king bed was uncomfortable. The second bed was not much better. It had a wire band around the top that dug into you when you sat on edge of bed. The mattress was hard and slanted toward the middle. I would NEVER stay at La Quinta hotel chain again based on their terrible beds.
5 out of 5
by George from Montclair

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and service was great but it was a lot of noise from more than one room
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Greenwich

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Rooms were spotless and very quiet. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to casinos and Mystic.

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel was very convenient to what we need. The staff was cheerful and very helpful at satisfying our needs and knowledgable about local attractions. We didn't need it but they have a shuttle to the casinos. There is a quiet policy from 10pm-7am that is nice to know even if it didn't apply. It's near a Dunkin Donuts and Stop and Shop grocery store which is very handy. We would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Quietness. Comfort. Clean.
Cons: Extended breakfast hours and more variety.
Location: Casino and aquarium.
Decent deal and safe quiet area. Easy to get in and out.
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Dartmouth

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The shuttle was great to be able to go to the casino and back and not have to worry about driving. We didn't realize it when I booked the room, but the shuttle will take you to Foxwoods OR Mohegan!