Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We were treated like crap. I travelled with my family from South Jersey, 9 hour ride. Get to the hotel and was squeezed into a small room with two adults and 3 kids. Originally ordered a cot for the room and was told it wasnt available. Complained on the first day and was told to complain in the morning. We complained and was told maybe by early evening our new room would be ready. We were told we would be put in a room on the 1st floor room 129 and was later told we would be on the 2nd floor next to construction with no use of an elevator. Then for two days we had no water. So unhappy. Will never book with expedia or Hampton Inn again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Rooms were updated sencond floor still under construction. Staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Washington KY

Close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nearby beach and also Murrell's inlet area. Lots of restaurants without all the conjestion of Myrtle Beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pawleys Island visit

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our room was not ready at check in time but everyone worked really hard to get us in and to our tee time. We were very pleased with our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Worst experience ever!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My reservation was not honored by the front desk and I was given a different room after lengthy discussions with Expedia and the hotel manager for 3 hours. I didn't book a reservation a month in advance to be treated badly. Not doing my business with Expedia and Hampton Inn ever again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee Ann

Perfect!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptionally clean - great amenities. Yummy breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The desk staff was new but was able to collectively work out the reservations. the location is very convenient to restaurants and services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Palms, SC

Freshly remodeled

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: Close to awesome shopping and great restaurants - and of course, the beach!
Our room was newly remodeled and so clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Long

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels