Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north-east

smokers' paradise

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to the beach is now very frequent, now they don't wait to always fill it. Though if it rains in the morning they don't start it until late.
Cons: Ban smoking. Make food in the restaurant more edible. Breakfast is very poor quality, poor selection; need winter coats to sit there - a/c is brutal
Location: Nothing,around. Must drive on the highway to get food etc. however there are a lot of good fish restaurants within 10-15 minutes in either direction
Everyone smokes on the balconies - which means you either inhale cigarette smoke 7x24 or shut down the windows and enjoy stale air conditioned air. Looks like front desk staff are some kids doing temp summer jobs, their attitude is "why am I here". Cleaning staff is very unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The access to the beach and pool were a short walk down a beautiful path. Everyone we met was friendly.
Cons: The furnishings in the Seaside one bedroom need to be updated. The room was clean but dark.
Location: The location was quiet and away from the Murrells Inlet, Garden City, Surfside areas but close enough to get to the restaurants easily and quickly.
The hotel amenities were fabulous! The pool and access to the beach were an easy walk with the beach being about a 10 minute walk and the pool about a three minute walk. We stayed in a one bedroom at the Seaside which wasn't by the sea at all which was misleading, but it was nice to get out and walk around the property. We had car access to the beach too. The Deck bar was great! The bartenders and servers were very friendly and helpful. The food was very good too. The hotel staff was also very helpful and not intrusive. When we go back next year, we will definitely get a suite so we have a little more room. Overall, I'd definitely recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Wonderful Villa

Posted Aug 3, 2017
My sister and I came down here for a little get away and we were very happy. The grounds and the amenities were so nice. The Villa was a perfect set up for all 4 of us but the only thing we suggest is bring a map everything looks the same and we were always lost, but a beautiful place to get lost in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Okay choice for a discounted room

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, attractive grounds and check-in area, beach shuttle
Cons: Fix kids' pool area! Turn off water features that are not open so they aren't enticing/disappointing. Update rooms in Seaside. Put sign on suite door.
Location: Reasonable walk to Starbucks and Webster's (on-site). Long walk to other restaurants, grocery store, and beach. A short drive from Brookgreen Gardens.
Picked this resort largely due to location and kids' pool area and had a third-floor room at Seaside Inn. Toddler really enjoyed the pool the first day - only the splash buckets were closed. The second day, the toddler kept talking about swimming all. day. and we were very disappointed to find that the entire kids' area was taped off/closed. When we asked the attendant, they said we shouldn't have been allowed there the day before, either. Room was clean enough but shabby and worn. Only one bed had a comforter, the carpet had multiple iron burns, and the wood cabinet by the mini-fridge was marred. The curtains needed a clothes pin so there would not be a gap where anyone could see all the way in the room. The electronic key-card door lock was finicky and often required multiple tries. Apparently our "A" room was an annex of a bigger room with a kitchenette and was separated from it by an unlabeled door with a deadbolt, presumably keyed on both sides. I thought it was a closet and tried the handle once. Someone in the adjoining suite repeatedly tried the doorknob, sometimes during the night while we were trying to sleep, which was very unsettling. The soundproofing is not great and we could hear noisy children with late bedtimes running around next door. I was very glad to be on the top floor. Never felt unsafe or that the room was dirty, but it was just a mediocre experience for the money and best for families with kids out of swim diapers (who wouldn't need the kiddie pool).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Beautiful Villa

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Our Villa was beautiful, very spacious and clean. Loved having a screened porch! Close to everything. Shuttle to beach was handy. Loved having a restaurant on the grounds and the Starbucks was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from illinois

PROBLEM SOLVED BY SUPER STAFF

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, accomodations
Cons: more transportation for those who arrive without a car.
Location: not much without a car
As a cane-wielding elder citizen, I cannot do stairs easily. Imagine my horror at being assigned a 2-story villa with a full flight to the first floor. I made it for the first night before the super staff re-booked me into an elevator building. Both accommodations were lovely and luxurious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Never again!!! Bridgewater - Room 318

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Beachfront view was nice.
Cons: Everything
Even though Bridgewater is one of the less expensive buildings to stay in at the Litchfield complex, the conditions are terrible. The building is old and outdated. The kitchen was small with absolutely zero counter space and the absolute bare minimum as far as pots, pans, utensils, etc. Plus there was no dishwasher so before I used what was available, I had to wash everything in fear that the people before me did not. The beds were very uncomfortable. The sheets felt like sandpaper and the fitted sheets were way too small for the beds. When we were sleeping, the corners did not stay tucked in so we woke up on the bare mattress. There was blood on the box springs. We complained to the front desk and they told us that was not possible because the rooms are thoroughly checked before each guest. I guess they assumed it was our blood since we did not report it until the morning after we checked in and noticed it in the daylight and once the bedspread was pulled down. I assure you, IT WAS NOT OUR BLOOD. They told us they would have someone check it but there were no other rooms available for us to be moved into. I never received a call from them...they just cleaned it off. We ended up going to Target and purchasing blankets to lay on top of. The furniture in the sitting room was uncomfortable and not practical. It just looked like old and ends furniture someone threw in there just to fill up the space. NOT IMPRESS AT ALL and will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great stay. Reasonably priced. Pools and workout areas were well equipped, but sometimes low on towels. Unfortunate that the ONLY restaurant and bar on the property closes each Sunday and Monday, which forces you to leave the property to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pella, IA

Family Friendly Hotel in Beautiful Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, room layout, price, cleanliness, staff helpfulness, beach access
Cons: A nicer map of the resort area would make it easier to walk to the beach if we would have chosen to do so.
Location: Pawley's Raw Bar is an amazing restaurant nearby. With that and the beach, what more could you want?
We spent a weekend at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort in July. We had four adults and two kids in one Summerhouse suite. The suite was very nice: fully stocked kitchenette, bathroom accessible from living room area or from bedroom, and nicely furnished. The staff was very helpful when checking in even though Expedia had misspelled my name so they couldn't find the reservation. The pool area was clean and well kept. Even though we were a 10 minute walk from the beach, there was a free golf cart shuttle that brought us to a private beach access on a beautiful beach. We very much enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room I booked was over booked when I got there. Late, on a business trip and I had my family with me. But they upgraded me free of charge. Place is GREAT! I will return for a vacation.