Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great stay. Reasonably priced. Pools and workout areas were well equipped, but sometimes low on towels. Unfortunate that the ONLY restaurant and bar on the property closes each Sunday and Monday, which forces you to leave the property to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pella, IA

Family Friendly Hotel in Beautiful Location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, room layout, price, cleanliness, staff helpfulness, beach access
Cons: A nicer map of the resort area would make it easier to walk to the beach if we would have chosen to do so.
Location: Pawley's Raw Bar is an amazing restaurant nearby. With that and the beach, what more could you want?
We spent a weekend at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort in July. We had four adults and two kids in one Summerhouse suite. The suite was very nice: fully stocked kitchenette, bathroom accessible from living room area or from bedroom, and nicely furnished. The staff was very helpful when checking in even though Expedia had misspelled my name so they couldn't find the reservation. The pool area was clean and well kept. Even though we were a 10 minute walk from the beach, there was a free golf cart shuttle that brought us to a private beach access on a beautiful beach. We very much enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room I booked was over booked when I got there. Late, on a business trip and I had my family with me. But they upgraded me free of charge. Place is GREAT! I will return for a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The Seaside hotel where we were is a bit dated. Our suite had numerous scuffs on the wall, a broken toilet paper holder, the floors had a film to them and I don't know if our sheets could be anymore stiff if they tried. We did like having a full kitchen and laundry in our room and our son loved the lazy river in the pool nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Problems

Posted Jul 12, 2017
No air in elevators. Unsafe heat index. Front desk activated door key to wrong room. Walked in on man with gun . Could have been shot. Had to load luggage back in car and drive back to front desk to get new key. Hotel should have givenus a discount for llthe trouble we had to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Inn, SC

Great relaxing weekend

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying here.! The staff was courteous and the facility was well maintained. Wonderful weekend with family and we will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Many options- not what we thought

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect for us. Bridgewater looked interesting. The beach is beautiful.
Cons: The website does not give enough information about the facilities.
Location: The beach, of course. Brookgreen Gardens is nearby as is Huntington State Park.
We knew Litchfield Beach & Golf had several hotel buildings, we just didn't know which were which - you can't tell from the website. We thought we were booked into the one on the beach since it was called Seaside. But no, Seaside is next to the parking lot. Bridgewater is on the beach. When we actually saw the building, we thought we would get a balcony facing a little tidal canal, but no. We had no windows except the one facing the the open porch that ran along side the building upon which the room doors opened. the only ice machine was on the 4th floor of another building. The room was nice, clean, comfortable. But it was small and needed more lighting. Fortunately, we were in town to visit relatives. We had access to the beach - 1/2 mile away- and all the pools and other amenities, although the beach shuttle didn't start until 10 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice villa near the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed in a two-bedroom villa and I felt at home. It had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
beautiful location,nice people,friendly staff,all in all a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We were pleased with our recent stay at Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort. We stayed at Summer House. The check in process was fast and the girl that checked us in was very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. We didn't encounter any problems. The hotel staff were happy to provide all the towels we needed. We would definately stay here again when in the area.