Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Two night stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lovely and comfortable accommodations, but no beach view. Had to take shuttle or drive to the beach. Restaurant unable to accommodate a party of three an hour before posted closing time, even though many tables were empty. Beautiful property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Stink

Posted Aug 20, 2017
While the resort was pleasant and proximity to ocean was heavenly --- our accommodations smelled overwhelmingly of mold and mildew. We spoke to front desk who basically shrugged their shoulders and said too bad. We requested the manager who was unavailable because they "were in a meeting". No phone call. No housekeeping. No resolution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities and real nice beach access.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice to stay with family or just adults there was something f oily r everyone. The only issue was floorrs were dirty in hotel room and the indoor swimming area floor could use a powerwash. Otherwise nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Excellent resort with all of the amenities

Posted Aug 17, 2017
First and foremost the staff was five stars excellent service very courteous and very helpful the grounds were excellent Lee kept beautifully manicured the amenities were the multiple swimming pools and lazy river with multiple hot tubs only drawback one hot tub was not functioning walking trails were excellent Lake offered multiple fishing opportunities within close proximity of the hotel you can easily get your exercise by taking the trail and walking to the beach Which is less than a mile away the room offered Every Creature Comfort Inn clothing its own tub whirlpool with glass showers double sinks I will give this location 4 1/2 out of 5 stars only drawback to the room that I had the furniture a little bit dated the carpet a little bit dated but all were clean and all the other drawback is you have to do your own laundry you have a private deck screened-in with the fan dishwasher full kitchen hand washer and dryer full refrigerator all the Comforts of home dining room table they offered bike rides free movie rentals is included in your package and rides on the Resort golf cart for transportation they have on-site restaurant across the street do you have multiple shops restaurants and at BI-LO grocery store approximately 17 miles away from Myrtle Beach 9 miles to the north you have all the major chain restaurants and some local favorites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: More space in the suites with separate bedroom area and kitchen. Easy access to the ocean.
Cons: maintenance of the refrigerator, tv and elevator
Location: The Hammock shopping area in Pawleys is great fun. Nice restaurants all around.
The staff were great. The location of the hotel is excellent. Stayed there three times. One room with the view of the ocean was terrific except for the hallway which was turn up with covering being replaced. Just a few steps to the beach which is outstanding. The rooms are 1 bedroom suites with a balcony which are lovely. This last room had a refrigerator that was very noisy. The condenser fan was on and off with this very loud noise. TV in the bedroom was not working well either. Color would vanish from the screen. The elevator was down for a day also. Tough moving in and unpacking climbing stairs or going to the other side of the building which is large. All and all I'd recommend the hotel but the maintenance needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swannanoa, NC

Enjoyed being close to the beach and the pool area

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great friendly staff made this a wonderful trip for our family. This was our first trip to Litchfield and we will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I checked it at 6pm, stayed just for the night. Left 8am the following day. I wasn't able to explore the hotel, but I was still charged the Resort fee. I guess it's nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room description of view is very misleading!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Was advertised as a view of poolside or of pond even in pictures so that's why I chose that room and our view was of pine trees! Really?!? Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Lots of space and fairly quiet. Off of the strand so you didn't have to deal with traffic. Grocery store nearby and lots of amenities. Staff was very friendly at check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful places to bring the family. Great beach and the pools are awesome.