Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Derek

overnighter

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room a little small but served our needs !
5 out of 5
by Loraine

Superior Service

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived around 1am. Ron, the front desk guy was super sweet. There was an error with our room on there computer. There computer had us arrive a month later. However, when we showed him our confirmation, he immediately took steps to help us get into a room. The room was great and the service was superior. I would definitely stay their again.
2 out of 5
by Kerry

No good

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Key didn't work. Took 5 hours to correct. TV didn't work. Never fixed. Dirty. Litchfield did nothing to compensate because we "booked with hotels.com" Avoid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Quiet, comfortable accomodations

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Friendlier attitude and better, more accurate communication re: rates, check in and out.
Location: Many interesting places to go: Brookgreen Gardens, Alalaya, kayaking (in warmer weather) are all things we've enjoyed there. Also, fantastic restaura
Had trouble with booking and clarifying actual cost of room. Various "hotel fees" were in addition to quoted price. We had stayed there before and liked the location but wanted to know exactly what our charge would be. Arrived at Pawleys Plantation for check in as directed in Expedia confirmation and told we had to drive 5 miles back to check in at Litchfield. Desk clerk was dismissive and on the verge of rude when I tried to explain problems we'd encountered.
1 out of 5
by jason

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room. Outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
First room was small and there was no housekeeping supplied including fresh towels. Washer and dryer supplied and you were required to laundry your own towels. We were there on business for 5 days so that was not good for us. We moved to a new room and the staff was very accommodating and understanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Rooms are small and way too far from the check in

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Had to have the room re-keyed 4 times up until 3am- then awoken again at 8am. No staff on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: golf
When we initially arrived at Pawley's Country Club and Golf Resort to check in there was no one at the front desk. I had to ask a cleaning person on what to do. They sent me to Litchfield Resort. Since I was visiting and not familiar with the area it took a long time to location Litchfield Resort. The condominium was older, basically clean but there was chucks of dust along carpet and baseboards where the vacuum can't get and no one bothers to clean. The condominium had roach bugs. We killed several during our stay. We did not keep our suit cases on the floor because of bugs. I will not stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Condo living for hotel price. Quiet area, safe & clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room and property was great. Check in at a different location was odd, but not a terrible experience. We had an issue with the key not working but the staff was great about bringing us a new one so we didn't have to drive back up the road to check in and then to our room again.