Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only a short drive to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The apartment was right on the golf course, just a short drive to the beach. Very secluded and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Nice condo on the golf course

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Visited Pawleys Island for the first time. Enjoyed my stay st the Plantation. Loved the golf course!
5 out of 5
by James

Just this side of heaven.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pawleys Island is the best beach on the east coast.
2 out of 5
by bolling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by connie

Nice time

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our overall stay was very nice. However my check in was less than satisfactory. It was the end of a very long day of driving and upon arriving at the gate to Pawley's Plantation I was told by the guard that I had to go back up the road about 7 miles to register. This should have been in my confirmation letter. I also didn't appreciate being charged a $20 third party fee by Litchfield. I don't know who is at fault here, Pawley's Plantation or Hotels.com, but you people need to communicate better. Pawley's Plantation is very beautiful what we saw of it and our stay was good. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your feed back. I apologize that you were not aware of the check in address. I will speak to the manager to see if we can have this added. Regarding the resort fee, I have had this brought to my attention, when you booked it did stated that the resort fee and taxes were not included. Thank you for booking with the Litchfield Company.
2 out of 5
by daniel

Consider your options!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
OK, super critical on this one, but with good reason.....booked with Hotel.com as usual and cashed in on one of my free nights...cool...got the address given on the reservation and got turned away...wrong location for check-in, had to drive 5 miles back to "Litchfield Resort" where we checked in and they gave us an address couple miles away. Torrential downpour added to the frustration, couldn't find the address on the GPS, called check-in for help, they sent a security guy who helped out only to find they sent us to a bungalow in the woods.......I booked a suite in a hotel...not a moth ball smelling "Chalet" in the woods". After some emotional complaints, still dealing with flooding rain, the Security Guy got us to the hotel and took care of the check-in correction. Great Guy, very helpful.......I can't say that for the Check-in Staff that tried to pull one over or are just simply incompetent ....and on top of that, they charged me another fee when I checked in. Arrived 9:30 PM....drove 10 - 15 miles in torrential rain and 2 1/2 hours later got into my "hotel" room. Worst experience ever....I should be compensated by both Hotels. com and Pauley's Plantation for this. Absolutely no excuse......I will consider my options on my next trip. Best advice....cross this one off your list or get names to hold people accountable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
The confirmation details from your reservation state that the check in address is different from the location. I copied the information for you to review. This would be in the confirmation email from hotels.com Did you speak to the front desk regarding issues with your unit during your stay? Checking in: Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy. Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges. Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Important notices: Check-in for this property is based at a different location, at Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort, 14276 Ocean Highway, Pawleys Island, SC 29585. Free cancellation until 09/11/17 If you change or cancel your booking after 6:00 PM, 09/11/17 ((GMT-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)) you will be charged a 100% fee We will not be able to refund any payment for no-shows or early check-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very, very disappointed!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Cleaning!
Disappointment is an understatement. The carpet in the room was filthy, and the room had a very unpleasant odor!! I even saw a small insect flying around. The staff, on the other hand was most accommodating. The understood my Dilemma!! I had traveled several hours to get there so they were able to find another room that was available...not at Pawleys Plantation Golf and & Country Club.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: everything
The hotel had been bought out so after we arrived at the gate we were told that we had to drive 20 minutes further to a different location to check in, stood in line for 30 minutes to get the key and then drove 20 minutes back to the hotel. The hotel had roaches and the room was the size of a postage stamp. Very disappointed in Expedia for not informing us of a different location to check in. We missed our dinner reservations because of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by internet reservations, Hotel Management
Your reservation booked was for Pawleys Plantation which is not directly located on property at Litchfield Beach and Golf Resort. The businesses are listed seperatly on hotels.com. If your reservation was for Pawleys Plantation you would not be located on the resort behind the guard gate. Your reservation was for a standard room at Pawleys Plantation which would have 2Q beds, mini fridge, microwave. Also, in your confirmation details it does state that check in is located at a different address. I am working on having the check in address updated to the site as well as in the confirmation letter from hotels.com.