Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean condol

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Location! Nicely furnished.
Cons: Better stock of cleaning items. Master bedroom mattress was lumpy.
Location: Beach,Huntington State Park, Brookgreen Gardens
Very nice location, very clean condo. Would have liked more soap in the kitchen for cleaning dishes, etc. Also asked for the towels to be laundered before we left which was inconvenient since our departure was 5:00 a.m. We did comply but it was difficult. Overall good buy. I would rent again
5 out of 5
by KARLA M

Perfect place to vacation with my family

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Place is great!
4 out of 5
by mary

Labor day

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had an issue when we checked in. We had requested and paid for a 3 bedroom villa. When we went to check in, we were given a 2 bedroom. Litchfield had to search for a 3 bedroom-the manager got involved and found one. Took a little over a 1/2 hour to correct but was corrected. The villa was nice. Could have used a little cleaning.
4 out of 5
by uberhund67

cheap

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
the people/staff were great. key pickup is somewhere else. not at true blue. standard most times of the year. horrible during eclipse traffic. room was huge for price. and clean but the queen was two twins pushed together and bring your own laundry detergent. the unit exterior was a mess. i mean for the price it was great but if you arent interested in putting up with trash and flooded entrances, the staff was very awesome
5 out of 5
by Kendall

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time, the unit was terrific. We had a xouple of glitches-- when we checked in ( 4 miles from our unit) we were told there were no available swim bands for us, and that we would need them to access our local pool. They gave us bands for a different pool but we used our local pool anyway and it didn't seem to matter. We loved seeing the little alligator near our pool. A highlight! The second glitch was that we were given two keys for our unit. one didn't work. Fortunately a housekeeper arrived just as we were trying to enter, explained the place had been recently re- keyed, and she gave us her key. Minor inconvenience. We loved our experience.
4 out of 5
by Bill

mixed bag

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was affordable, True Blue is a good location, and the condo was spacious for the price. However....Rugs were very stained. The room was not ready by check-in. Desk was understaffed. There was a $12 free not revealed until check-in. And check-in is 5 miles away from the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg IL

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The key holespace was rusted I had to go to drink desk to have them put dw40 It was scary because we couldn't open the door at 11pm The late night person who helped us check in was very very SUPER HELPFUL and answered our question being so patient with us out of towners, The day time front desk people didn't have much personality, we felt rush and not welcome, not the typical soutbern personality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Nice and disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very comfortable apartments
Cons: managment
Location: n/a
To many issues with the management. jhiuh;jnkuhuhikml,
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Needs improvement.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets were clean but blankets and mattress cover were nasty. Something brown on the mattress cover. Not sure if it was chocolate or something else. Something white on the comforter. Something else on a blanket. Vertical blinds were missing panels. Also you have to pick up the key 4 miles away and take it back. This is not really a hotel. It is a set of condos owned by individuals, so you might get lucky and get a better unit than we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To me & my kid's like it so much.21 minu ts to be

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Overall very nice to me but I don't get a chance to see the hotel.we cooked. The vacation house is excellent & quit