Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel wasn’t anything fancy but was clean and served the purpose. Breakfast area was pretty tiny (only two tables) but breakfast was good. A lot of people go up the road to Ole’s for breakfast so that may be why small area.
3 out of 5
by Linda

No rave reviews here.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is only one of several businesses on this site. The picture is misleading because it doesn't show the motel lobby is attached to a convenience store. There's not even a door to seperate them. The motel building is located at the back of the lot behind the store and filling station and the exterior is maintained well. The interior of the room is old. The town of Paxton had only 2 eating establishments open and both were bars. We chose one and upon selecting a booth noticed there were 4 flies on the table. Two flew off and two were dead, likely because of a flyswatter hanging nearby. We left. The other place greeted with a polar bear that was killed, stuffed, and encased many years ago. The walls were adorned with multiple hunting treasures. The food was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for overnight- no problems

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient- right off highway.
Location: Not much nearby, but hotel lobby has a convenience store, which was nice.
This hotel was fine for what we needed. Nothing fancy, but we did not experience any trouble during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

Deliver What You Promise

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Booked a king bed online & didn't have one apon arriving. It's late, and @ no cancellation price, so what do you do.... I'm sure I'm not going back....
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was terrible and morning crew not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by valerie

Going back in time.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a basic low cost hotel, located right off I80 in the middle of a small town. Nothing spectacular. That said, the staff was welcoming and nice. The only reason I specifically rated service category as a 3 was because they were understaffed. Not at all the fault of the front desk night gal/day guy who were both very nice. The front desk is connected with the cashier position at the gas station/convenience store. They had to play both roles. There really should be 2 people there, at least in the morning during checkout times when hotel customers start lining up on both sides to check out/in/gas up/snack up for the road. One thing I do have to comment on that will be forever memorable about this place, when we used the bathroom INSIDE our hotel room our cell phones showed the Central time zone. When we went to the bed near the door, our phones would show the Mountain time zone. Too funny!