Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Highway Motel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Quick overnight on a long road trip. Great price including breakfast. Two story building with room doors opening to parking lot - make sure that is OK for your own comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2018 by Don, Hotel Management
thanks for the review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel wasn’t anything fancy but was clean and served the purpose. Breakfast area was pretty tiny (only two tables) but breakfast was good. A lot of people go up the road to Ole’s for breakfast so that may be why small area.
3 out of 5
by Linda

No rave reviews here.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is only one of several businesses on this site. The picture is misleading because it doesn't show the motel lobby is attached to a convenience store. There's not even a door to seperate them. The motel building is located at the back of the lot behind the store and filling station and the exterior is maintained well. The interior of the room is old. The town of Paxton had only 2 eating establishments open and both were bars. We chose one and upon selecting a booth noticed there were 4 flies on the table. Two flew off and two were dead, likely because of a flyswatter hanging nearby. We left. The other place greeted with a polar bear that was killed, stuffed, and encased many years ago. The walls were adorned with multiple hunting treasures. The food was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for overnight- no problems

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Convenient- right off highway.
Location: Not much nearby, but hotel lobby has a convenience store, which was nice.
This hotel was fine for what we needed. Nothing fancy, but we did not experience any trouble during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

Deliver What You Promise

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Booked a king bed online & didn't have one apon arriving. It's late, and @ no cancellation price, so what do you do.... I'm sure I'm not going back....
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was terrible and morning crew not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels