Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great place to stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Everyone was very friendly, nice pool area and the rooms were very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

More than I expected!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: As stated above I liked that it was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Mostly cereal and Breads. I went next door to the grocery store and got some things to heat up in the microwave.
Location: This is a small town. Go to the historic buildings the one room school house and the church that was moved into town is really nice.
A number of my family members stayed at this hotel while in town. I travel all over the USA weekly, but I had never stayed here before so I expected very little from a small town non-branded hotel. I was very pleased how clean and comfortable this place is. The staff was friendly. The pool, hot tub and sauna was clean and a nice place to relax when it was 25 degrees out and it had been a long day.
5 out of 5
by Todd from AgriSteel

Perfect in a small town

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a place for the night for a business meeting. This place was perfect, clean, close to a couple of restaurants and a grocery store. Paynesville is a pretty small town and this was more like a chain rather than no tell motel.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great for the stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just wish the breakfast offered a little bit more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and reasonably priced
Cons: the sauna wasn.t working
Location: see my experience remarks
We were having some medical business in New London and the location was perfect for our trip.The continental breakfast and complimentary soup in the evening was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hometown hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very accommodating for our group.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Peggy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you and we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela M.

Only hotel in Paynesville

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is decent, but a little dated. Would like to see them switch to duvet covers instead of bedspreads to increase a feeling of cleanliness. Room was clean but as a frequent traveler, not comfortable with bedspreads that have been on the bed through countless guests. Only hotel in Paynesville, but it is a good choice for the area. Would recommend.