Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great place to stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Everyone was very friendly, nice pool area and the rooms were very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

More than I expected!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: As stated above I liked that it was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Mostly cereal and Breads. I went next door to the grocery store and got some things to heat up in the microwave.
Location: This is a small town. Go to the historic buildings the one room school house and the church that was moved into town is really nice.
A number of my family members stayed at this hotel while in town. I travel all over the USA weekly, but I had never stayed here before so I expected very little from a small town non-branded hotel. I was very pleased how clean and comfortable this place is. The staff was friendly. The pool, hot tub and sauna was clean and a nice place to relax when it was 25 degrees out and it had been a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet and reasonably priced
Cons: the sauna wasn.t working
Location: see my experience remarks
We were having some medical business in New London and the location was perfect for our trip.The continental breakfast and complimentary soup in the evening was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The interior decor is dated but the rooms were clean and we'll kept. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Close to a grocery store and several restaurants. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Peggy, Hotel Management
I appreciate your opinion. We are consistently making improvements to the hotel which may be noticed on your next stay. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Paynesville is a nice community - it is on the Chain of Lakes which is a beautiful area. There are several very nice antique stories.
The Paynesville Inn was clean and comfortable and well situated. I felt it was a little expensive, but not terribly so. It is an excellent place to bring your pet - there is a nice, large grassy area to walk them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Peggy, Hotel Management
We certainly appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth It

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff is awesome! The American Legion next door is clean and has great food! Eat in or take it back to your room, it will still be piping hot!
Cons: Better signage on the highway. I took the wrong exit and ended up on an adventure trying to find the motel.
Location: I was traveling through on business and did not venture out for activities
This facility is very clean and the staff are willing to help in any way. If you ask, they have menu's for local eating establishments at the front desk. The will even help you (with hometown knowledge) of the best place to eat for "this" or "that". I would definitely stay here again. The beds were comfortable, need I say more. It was a little more spendy then what I'm used to for a small town but like I said...it was well worth it. The continental breakfast could use some pizazz. It was the basic continental breakfast. The only thing I would caution is the blinds. My room was on the front side of the facility and the lights from the parking lot shown through. The black out blinds don't cover enough area to keep the light out. But I would still stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
I Was Working In AtWater For The Week And Stayed Here. Very Clean And Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room and Service. Breakfast not so good.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Clean Room and Friendly staff. Fireplace in the suite was excellent!
Cons: Breakfast offerings. I travel for work a bit and enjoy steamer trays with eggs, sausages, bacon and make your own waffles.
The hotel and room were clean and inviting. the service was friendly and inviting. This was extra pleasant for me as I was fleeing under the weather. We stayed just one night from a family function. The breakfast was as expected but still lacking. Pastries were dry and just not very good. The waffles are toaster spongy things that just didn't appeal to the family. My wife did enjoy the hard boiled eggs though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2012
I commented about how comfortable the beds were, and was told they had just gotten all new beds this week!