Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Nice place to stay in Payson

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable and the room had everything necessary for a 2 night stay, including enough towels.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Arizona's Rim country made famous by Zane Grey. The amazing Mogollon Ridge is close by.
Located on Payson's main strip for easy access to everything. Desk clerk was helpful & there is a hot free breakfast. The room was clean and had everything we needed including enough towels! and a refrigerator. We were completely satisfied, but this is not a spa hotel, if you're looking for a bath with large containers of bath gel, shampoo, conditioner and a Kerig coffee maker, which we were not as Payson is not Phoenix afterall. The price of the room was very reasonable, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Tour the rim & natural bridge. Helpful informat center
Helpful staff, nice pool area, clean. Close to restraunts. Easy to find
5 out of 5
by Rosa

Payson Trip

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our family very much enjoyed our one night stay and next time we are in the area I don't think we will stay anywhere else. This hotel by far exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
by Jacob from Phoenix

Very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, nice. Exceeded expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tolleson, Az

Enjoyed hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Pool/sauna
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Payson is a western town in the mountains. It has from fast food McDonald's, Sierra's Mexican Food, Italian cuisine, etc... Many small shops
One night stay in this beautiful mountainous area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Too pricey for the stay. Other hotels are half the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Close to my Mom's home

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: It was one in which we have stayed before.
Cons: EVERYTHING! See above.
Location: Centrally located
We have stayed here for visits over the past 25 years. However, this was a nightmare until the day we left. We made arrangements for the three of us three weeks in advance. Upon our late check in, we discovered only one towel for a shower. The next morning we had to hunt down towels so we could even bathe. There was also only two chairs in the room so we couldn't eat at the table together. The next day our room hadn't been cleaned at all...no clean towels, beds a mess etc. we had left the room at ten and were told that the housekeeper had left at twelve? So again, we had to hunt down towels, remind them of a chair etc. the next day we had towels but no chair. My husband was given one in the evening which he carried up to the room. The next morning, my birthday, we could finally eat at the table together. I am a chronic pain patient and sweat due to my pain, we didn't ever have fresh sheets to my knowledge. If a person checked in to a room for a day, it would be cleaned and have fresh towels and be in great shape...assuming clean sheets were also out on, I do NOT see why that isn't the case, and the nightmare of hunting down towels, dirty sheets, beds not made, room not cared for etc., for a customer that books for several days. Our money paid is for the service you say is given....breakfast in the morning, and room service. I feel we deserve a refund.
3 out of 5
by Janet

Nice clean place.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
A nice little hotel. Better than average for Comfort Inn. Clean, good bed, decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Super clean and comfortable. The breakfast could be a little better. The coffee and juice was really watered down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your perfect rating following your visit at our hotel. Your comment about the breakfast option is noted. management will surely look into your comment and address accordingly. We hope to see you again. Thank you for your business.