Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City, AZ

Reasonably priced, older hotel, but clean.

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: NA
Location: Good places to eat. access to National Parks.
Staff was great. breakfast was good. Bed was comfy. Parking was good. In a good location, middle of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us an honest outlook of your experience at our hotel. It is so rewarding that you give us a five star rating.We always seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience at a reasonable price.We thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence E.

Okay for value

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Met expectations.
4 out of 5
by Janine

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The woman at the front desk is very friendly and will recommend restaurants for me. The only downside is that the breakfast is limited. There is a small space for breakfast and it is the same every time. I like a little variety. It's still a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Clean and quiet.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to just about all the town. Easy to find, since the main road runs right past the motel.
Location: Only spent the night on the way home to Albuquerque from NASCAR races in Phoenix, so didn't do any other activities except eat and sleep..
Nice and clean, especially after a terrible La Quinta in Phoenix. Payson AZ was a very pleasant surprise. Nice cool mountain town in a state that you think is all desert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the quality of accommodation during your stay at our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to stay for work.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I stayed at the hotel for work overall a nice place to stay very clean only problem I had was I requested the 3rd floor because I had been driving over 300miles and wanted to sleep with out people over walking me etc. But there was a family with kids and around 9:30 at night the child decided he wanted to do a 100 yard dash up and down the hall way. That's the only concern I had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that our staff on duty overlooked the issue / or did not handle the issue with the level of noise from other guests. Your review will be forwarded to our key people, this will be called to the attention of our team to avoid similar inconvenience moving forward. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Eggs at breakfast were flat & "leathery"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and quality of our accommodation and services. I am very glad that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel, trust that you will continue to enjoy staying with us on your future visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

almost a really good hotel...

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good service, very decent free breakfast. Nice rooms. Comfy bed. Two issues: 1: the toilet seat was not clean when we arrived. (ew!). It was easily fixed with some hand sanitizer and a towel, and the rest of the room was in good shape, but that's not what you want to see when you arrive. 2: the building transmits sound and footsteps REALLY well. Every time someone upstairs walked around, it woke up my wife and rattled the microwave in the room. I could clearly hear conversations through the bathroom fan vent. If you aren't on the top floor, you'll have to deal with someone stomping around all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, W thank you for staying here a tour hotel and for bringing your concern on the status of clean to our attention. Your comment is noted, we will do our best to make your next a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible pricing

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a place to lay my head and clean up...price was outrageous! 6 hour total stay for almost $200...won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I wish we have more details about your stay with us so we could verify further and address your feedback accordingly. Please know that we value your business and your feedback are important to us. Report will be sent to our management team, I assure you that your review will be addressed accordingly. Kind regards.