Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too cold, heater was broken.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Not too good, breakfast was terrible and room too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jonas, I regret that you ere not very pleased with your stay here in our hotel. Your feedback is forwarded to our management for reference. I assure you that this is addressed accordingly. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not up to Days in Standards

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Staff training on customer service. Update the facility and it contents!
Staff were barely pleasant but the overall condition of the facility was disappointing. Nothing in the room has been updated since it first opened. The towels looked to be 10 years old. Same for the bed & mattress. Overall, not a very comfortable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here in our hotel. I regret however that you were not very pleased with the services and your overall experience with us. Your feedback will be shared with our team for reference. We will make certain you will enjoy your next visit in our hotel. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Cons: Smelled like cigarettes,
Smelled like cigarette smoke all though hotel. Hallways, room etc. Not well kept, no elevator for upper floor, cracked /broken tiles on bathroom floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eli, It is sad that we failed to meet your approval on the services and accommodation we provided you during your visit. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to further improve the quality of clean, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice little hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable! Nice continental breakfast and microwave and refrigerator are always convenient!
Cons: Cannot think of anything... besides not having a DVD player, but that's small.
Location: Very convenient location... besides shops and eateries, there are about 10 amazing parks close by.
Very friendly staff and in a very convenient location! I would have preferred a DVD player or better channels, but when you are in Payson... why would you spend time in your hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Shannon, We are delighted to read your review and learn we met your expectations of comfort and services. Also great to hear our location worked for your shopping, dining and exploring needs. We appreciate your suggestions for an available DVD player and we are looking into our options to address this. Thank you again for your time and we hope to be of service to you again the next time you return to Payson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. Looked at other hotels in Payson and this one had nicer rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Barry, We greatly appreciate your positive review and that you chose to stay with us! Thank you for the 5 star rating too! We look forward to serving you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Should of paid MAYBE$50 way over priced. Like a motel 6 gave us handicap room and we aren't handicap and I would feel horrible for a handicap person to stay and shower in the dirty bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an insightful review regarding our handicap accommodations and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests who are handicap. Thank you for feedback these issues are being addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Could be much better

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very uncomfortable beds, no elevator, poor breakfast, smelly (smells old).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made with the help of guest reviews. thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SO grossed out

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: cleanliness and bugs
Needed a place for 1 night on our way to phoenix, picked this hotel based of reviews and availability - and this was the most expensive option available, and by the morning we were both pretty disappointed. Showered in the AM but the whole i felt dirty and possibly bugs crawling on me because after our shower we were sitting on the bed and small flat bodied bug comes crawling out and ants on the AC unit. - yuk! for 130 for one night super grossed out
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We take our guests’ feedback seriously as we value your business. I regret that you were displeased with your experience during your visit at our hotel. I will escalate your review, our management team will verify your stay in order to address your concerns accordingly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,

Dirty Bathroom

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The motel should be cleaned more thoroughly and the staff should be more accommodating.
The bathroom was dirty, and there was actually what appeared to be dried urine on the toilet seat (see picture below). When we brought this to the attention of the front desk, the initial response was less than satisfactory. Eventually, the motel offered to have the room cleaned again. Unfortunately, we had already taken care of the situation by cleaning ourselves. The next day, upon checkout, I informed the manager of our experience. He did offer an apology, but said he could not do anything for us because we booked through Expedia and not directly with his motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience here at our hotel. Please know that we value your feedback, we will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Revamped hotel in very good condition.

Posted May 3, 2016
Only problem is poor lighting in the room. Not bright enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are elated to hear from you and learn we met you expectations thank you for sharing. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lighting and sorry to hear it was not to your standards. Thank you for you review and high rating and we hope to serve you again soon.