Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Cons: check out time
Great location, great amenities, beautiful location and close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Super nice staff, great accommodations

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything! Comfortable, good amenities, great staff, tasty food, clean!
Cons: n/a
Location: Hunting, visiting shops in Payson
We came up here for a little hunting getaway for the weekend. It was clean, comfortable and really nice. Every staff member was smiling and friendly, the food at the restaurant/saloon was excellent and we had a fun time playing pool in the saloon. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The bed was very hard. It felt like we were sleeping on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great cozy room. Excellent restaurant and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic place!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Everything was great except internet connection, that really sucked!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
excellent...why....I don't have time.....I just want to rate it....it keeps on OOPS....and my time is valuable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, United States of America

Quiet and Relaxing.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Overall feel of it. Rooms are small, and the heater was noisy, but great views of the area.
Cons: Hotel staff didn't offer to help with bags or even holding the food open as we struggled to get our bags into the room, instead laughed as we struggle
Location: Very much secluded area. Had to drive a bit to Payson to do anything.
Came up for Thanksgiving dinner. The portion of turkey was barely a mouthful or two. It wasn't sliced but rather looked like it was scraped from the bottom of the pan. Sorry, but Dennys dinner ways cheaper and more of a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very quite and beautiful lodge. Very spacious room, loved the fireplace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Loved the Resort

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room and Resort were rustic, just the way we like them...
Cons: No daily room service and there is no mention of that on Expedia...is you stay less than 5 days you do not get your room refreshed....we did not know this till late on our first day when we arrived back to our room and found it was not cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The scenic views, the quietness, and the "cabin in the woods" feeling you get.
Cons: Netflix didn't work on the TV's, and the pillows were a bit lacking in support.