Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Payson is a recreational area. We took a kayak and a side by side on a trailer. There was really no where to accommodate trailer parking. Other than that the place was great!! I do wish the had a bigger refrigerator. The 1.7 cubic foot one under the bathroom sink just wasn't adequate for even two of us. There's plenty of room in this particular suite, which was the deluxe room with king size bed, fire place and jacuzzi tub. Over all it's A wonderful place and we will def be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Friendly staff...clean rooms...excellent amenities...quiet you cant hear your neighbors unlike most hotels...I stayed in both the luxury king suite and deluxe queen rooms both excellent and very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Worth the Money

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location to nearby staple items, free gym access to local gym, and great recommendation to a steak house!
Cons: Nothing. For the area and amenities it was very good.
Location: Tonto National Bridge, The Rim for outdoors hiking, views, kayaking, etc.
The one night I stayed was a great experience. The rooms were very spacious with a small couch by the window which made for a nice sitting area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unclean

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: Clean the rooms thoroughly.
First night was ok, second nice room had a terrible odor, went searching for the cause, found it behind and under the cabinet. "RAT FECES". Luckily we didn't find the Rat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is in serious need of a remodel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The room is very dated and needs a serious remodel. The lock on the front door barely caught and the secondary lock was just as bad. We were on the second floor of a two story walk up, a fact I didn't realize until we were on site. That was difficult for us to carry up. The site was also dated with rooms was scattered around. The breakfast room was made of old furniture and the food just was plain. I had a bagel and that was about all I could find. A guy brought some more food after we were there for about 15 min but that was too late for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon Az

Nice location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel is older and starting to show some wear, especially in the 2 story main building. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice and always helpful. Breakfast was only average. Green belt with pine tress running down center of hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Well appointed room, excellent cleanliness, comfortable bed, EXTREMELY quiet, and very personable staff !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Nice and relaxing.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast on premises - which was very good.
Cons: I think it is fine the way things are. Just strive to keep your standards high.
Location: Good location. Great scenery to enjoy. Museums very interesting and nice. Entertainment with casino close by.
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Serene atmosphere. Quirooms.et
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Interesting older motel with pleasant grounds.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Nice grounds. Helpful front desk personnel.
Cons: TV placement could be wall mounted for better viewing.
Location: Half hour from Tonto National Forest Natural Bridge. Location is in the center of Payson, convenient to everything.
This is an older motel with room renovations. Although on the main roadway, it is not excessively noisy. I had a standard room which was clean and quite adequate except for a TV on the table which was somewhat hard to view, could have been larger and wall mounted. Very nice that i was allowed my pet. A really nice feature of my room was that there are two doors, one leading to a patio and inner courtyard. The patios have no dividers so they do not afford privacy but are nice anyway. If i stayed again i would probably go for the suite. I noted beautiful stained glass windows in some of them. Breakfast was adequate, meatless but with eggs and pancakes. The front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful. This is a very convenient location, right across from Safeway and other stores.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice sized room with with all that they claimed. Had a wonderful anniversary trip with my husband.