Ratings based on 839 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queen creek

Needs a cleaning

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I will never stay at this hotel again, I have stayed at other hotel in the area that are a lot nicer and less price. According to the reviews I thought this was going to be a nice hotel. I didn’t even make coffe due to how dirty it was. The morning breakfast no selection next day went to McDonald’s. Won’t go back!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable place to stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Nice place to spend some time. Easy to walk to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Payson

Cozy stay

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Had the king luxury room for 2 nights recently, was a nice room and had a great time. Staff was nice and check in was simple. The nice big tub in the room was a plus with nice hot water, very relaxing. Voted best hotel in payson for a reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Nice room for a fair price. I will stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a msjor renovation!

Posted Mar 20, 2018
This hotel is in need of a major renovation! We rented the King suite with a firplace and jacuzzi and were extemely dissapointed. The jacuzzi was old and dirty, the carpet was buckleing in the middle of the room and the bed sagged in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe 2 queen bedroom. Nice and clean would definitely stay again. The breakfast was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Room was very tidy and staff very friendly. They have a small issue but they promised it would be taken care of immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Amazing!

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Great spacious room with fireplace & comfortable beds. Breakfast was mediocre. Overall stay was good. Will surely book it next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
We stopped on a road trip from Missouri to California. It was very accommodating and the surroundings were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great Hotel in Tonto National Forest

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Great restaurants nearby; some in walking distance. Beautiful scenery and easy access to the Mongollon Rim. Best place in Payson; we always stay at the Majestic Mountain Inn.