Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Anniversary Weekend

Posted Jan 17, 2018
My wife and I took a quick "mini" anniversary get-away weekend to Payson. We decided to try the Majestic for the first time. Perfect location nearby to restaurants. Front desk staff was very friendly and courteous. Room was clean. Environment quiet and restful. We will definitely return again Well done. Thank you Majestic Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Got an upgrade

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The place was very pretty and it felt like a mountain cottage. Loved the fireplace in our upgraded room.
Cons: There was a cold draft coming from somewhere. Couldn't tell from where exactly.
Location: The location was on the main highway through town so it was easy to find. And a very pretty spot. Just passing through so didn't look for things to do
As the room we reserved was not actually available we received an upgrade. They called to let us know before we arrived. The bed wasn't as comfy as I had hoped (I need pillow top) everything else was very nice. Loved the fireplace in the upgrade!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood, AZ

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
This hotel was really a pleasant surprise. I rented a King Luxury room. Check-in was easy and the staff was helpful. The room was more than I expected. It was spacious and appeared to be recently updated with tile floors, a Jacuzzi tub in the center of the room and a fireplace. The backdoor opened into a courtyard type area where people walked their dogs. The hot breakfast was my only complaint. The breads and pancakes all were hard and stale. Overall, it was a nice place and I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Among the pines

Posted Jan 7, 2018
What a delightful place to stay. We had a very large room with a refrigerator, microwave and gas fireplace-so romantic. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, cereals, pastries, yogurt, waffles and more - so yummy. Nice grounds with large pines and a front porch with chairs - many guests were walking their dogs through the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice I have been here many times in the past years just this time the room we have u can hear this noise from the roof part an we have a hard time going to sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
very good. Plan to stay there on next visit to Payson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange cty, ca

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great place to come back and located perfectly next to Fargo's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuma az

A night in Payson

Posted Dec 19, 2017
We need to spend one or two nights in Payson several times a year . Weve stayed in most mid-ranged hotels in Payson Magestic is the best. It will be our go to now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Best Hotel in Payson

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Charm.
Location: Mountains are beautiful this time of year. Lots of hiking and jeeping.
Great stay at a great price. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is quain and well maintained. One of the best hotel breakfasts ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very comfortable atmosphere

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: I really liked how kind the staff was and how clean the rooms were.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There were PLENTY of places to eat nearby. My husband and I had a hard time choosing! There were also 2 grocery stores around the corner.
I will stay here every year when my family and I do our annual trip. The room above us was very noisy and the staff was extremely accommodating about the situation. They moved us to a different room where nobody was above us as I have a 2 and 5 year old who couldn't sleep with all the noise. There was no fighting or back and forth about the situation. We were able to stay in a room with a fireplace and my children absolutely loved that. The rooms were a good size, clean, and felt like "home." I will definitely be recommending (and have already) this hotel to family and friends! Thank you for the great experience!