Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pilar, NM

A noisy place.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. And nice TV.
Cons: The outer appearance of the motel could be upgraded, redone, refinished, and repainted.
Location: Very centrally located. Tonto Natural Bridge State Park is about 8 miles up the road. A gorgeous place. Pine is a great little town, 15 miles north.
There was construction going on right outside my door. I should have been notified and would not have chosen to stay - but it was late and I had a headache. So I waited it out until they left, which was at 5:30p. Then they came back very early in the morning at 7:00a to continue working. Very noisy - and even if they weren't there... the motel is very close to the main road, which was noisy. The room was uncarpeted and smaller than expected. But clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

this place sucks

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: they need to learn about hospitality
the towels were raggedy, had holes and edges were coming unraveled and had stains. Only had 2 very flat pillows for each bed which sucked. I ride with the American Legion and was heading to Overgaard for a meeting and during our stay our motorcycles were broken into. My friends bags were broken and destroyed and her stuff was stolen. They couldn't get into my bags but they stole my prescription glasses and sunglasses. When I mentioned this to the young man who checked us out, he did not seem concerned about our loss. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Anybody who reads this please stay away from this Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The rooms appeared remodeled. The pillow cases, comforter, and blanket had either stains/ discoloration or were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced as a result of the condition of your sheets. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we truly apologize. We would like the opportunity to better address your stay with our Guest Relations Department so that we can offer better service to our guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Canyon, AZ

Last room available in the area..

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was poorly updated, bed was like a rock and towels appeared to be washed in dirty water, thats the only way you could have that color.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale Az

i wouldn't stay here again

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: It was close to the casino
Cons: new beds, and pillows. Have the plumbing checked and give the buildings a coat of paint
Location: hiking, biking, casino. Payson is a great little town.
needs a remodel badly, beds were very hard and pillows were horrible, the sink wouldn't drain. It is very close to the casino which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
did not like being in this hotel, only chair was very uncomfortable, watching tv could only be done on the bed. Towels and wash cloths were worn and gray. and sink had old dry soap from some other time on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

It served the purpose

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: the price
No early check in allowed, no coffee in the room. I had asked for a bottom floor didn't get that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Marla, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation availability. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very bare bones. Because the a/c was so close to the bed I ended up with a old and sore throat. The fan blew constantly in my face.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Towels were very old and dingy. Shower was dangerous for children and elderly. Bed was hard as a rock. I would expect this for a much lower price then we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Charlene, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Cons: room maintenance and upgrade as needed.
it's ok. the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. it has frig and microwave, this is always good. now the bad part, the wall is thin so you can hear your neighbor quite loudly, and during my stay I didn't have hot water. so if you're looking for a good hotel, this is definitely not it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.