Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from payson az.

Hotel in Payson az.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We travel alot for softball I have stayed in many hotels before and by far this one has the worst customer service. First of all i booke a 2 night stay up upfront . One of games got cancelled so We really needed 1 night . When I called to try to cancel i was told i couldn't cancel and if i did not check in on time my whole weekend was going to cancel due to no show with out refund. I asked to speak to a manager and i was told i had to wait until morning so we went ahead and drove to payson because we didn't want to loose our reservation since all of the hotels i called were booked up. We checked out in the morning on suday I forgot one of my personal item's in the room I called the hotel to see if the maintanece staff had turned it in. The front desk guy Justin said he could not check because he didn't have the key to maintanece room to check if it was with lost and found, I ask for a manager and he said the manager comes in tomorrow morning and that I had to call in 10 hrs to check if maintanece had my belongings, but that was impossible because we were getting ready to go back to phx. I was really upset and I hung up, 30 minutes later I received a call from the hotel and it was a lady named Michelle that told me she had my belongings and that she was going to hold for me to pick up. She apologized for Justin's bad customer service and that she was going to let her manager know of the incident and once again she apologized to me. I was really disappointed by this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious room but small bathroom for 4 people

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good breakfast. We weren't in the room much as we were there for a softball tournament. Glad we had a ground floor room as there was no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

weekend visit to small AZ town.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: clean, close, affordable and welcoming.
Cons: I didn't care to be parked far from public area and lobby since I'm female and travelled alone.
Visited elderly parent/resident and was thrilled to escape smoker's den of my dad's house to fresh and clean hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Good place, center of town. Stayed here a few times, I'm sure I'll be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Ice machine didn't work. Breakfast was so so with no creamer for coffee ? Hotel clean but outdated for the price and location right on the main road. Staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Fast over night to get away /visit my best friend.

Posted May 29, 2017
Booked through Expedia because if the great price. Had to change an error I made while booking and I called. They were very helpful in correcting my reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient to visit with parents.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Pretty setting
Cons: Heard some night noise. Small dog barking.
We have stayed at Quality Inn three times. We are very comfortable. . Really enjoy the warm breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells, UK

Great Stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: We used a base for part of our Arizona trip. Loved the drives & everything local.
The motel was great, better than expected, very clean, spacious, well equipped, lovely pool. Great Breakfast. Everything for a great stay... Wish we could have stayed longer..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Old hotel, needs upgrades, staff courteous

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: good size rooms, beds were ok
Cons: The breakfast was not very good, fitness eqpt did not work
Location: location was fine, loud from traffic noise, but all hotels on that street would be the same
Stayed two nights, had to cancel third night, which hotel staff allowed me to do with no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paulden, AZ

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: We were happy to have a nice place that we could also bring our 2 small dogs.
Cons: the food at breakfast
Location: Not sure - we came for a specific event so did not do any site seeing.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was large and clean - very nice. The only complaint I would have is that the breakfast was not that great - the waffles come out heavy and chewy so stick with the scrambled eggs, bagels or cold cereal.