Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We had people outside our door smoking throughout the night and at 5 am the next morning. This needs to be addressed and the smokers to have a designated area to do their smoking. They were talking at night and at 5 am, couldn't even get to sleep in. Never again. State law, 20 ft away from a doorway my 3!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, Az

Nice idea, poor performance

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The description
Cons: Make sure stuff works.
Location: Great location and lot's to do in Payson.
It looked like a great room, BUT, the fireplace didn't work, the jacuzzi was "Out of Order", the coffee maker didn't work, and the room was expensive for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was well located and clean.
Cons: The curb cut is a bit steep in the enterence and egress
Location: We found a great Stake house restaurant almost across the street, fun Zane Grey and other items in the local museum and the Tonto Natural arch
W arrived Thursday evening to check in. All went with out incident! This set the way for a great stay. All went so smooth and contributed a great weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Motel was ok. I might stay here again in the future but would look into other options first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bagdad, Arizona.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A.c. unit will not stay running. On for 10 minutes and off for 20 all nite no matter what temperature I set it. Very distracting. Also noise from both sides of room from outside and next doors.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here before for rodeos and the room is always clean and roomy. I do wish there was more parking but there is alternate parking in front.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Payson Rocks!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent motel in a very beautiful location.
2 out of 5
by Steven

Super 8 Payson, AZ SUCKS!

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Only two bath towels, Two people in toom. In room coffee maker was a joke, less than a cup of coffee, and only one packet of coffee. Room was set for one guest, not for two. Front desk was not helpful. Her phone call was more important than her guests. Breakfast was the worst in the industry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix.az

Payson

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: start over
Location: Location was on the highway, across the parking was a good place to eat
The room was very small for two beds. the bathroom was really small. the air conditioner did not work that well. We could hear the people walking around in the room above us
4 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast bar was completely out of rolls, bagels, and cinnamon rolls and didn't get replenished the 1/2 hour we were there. No one at the front desk 2 days in a row despite our calling out to them. Otherwise a nice place.