Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not to return

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Our room was dirty and smelled terrible upon arrival. The shower head was falling out of the wall in the bathroom. The staff was great and helpful the canned response I received from mngmnt when I reviewed the hotel on the Marriott site was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Salem Weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Upon arrival my room was ready which was excellent after a 5 hour drive. The staff was friendly and accommodating offering suggestions for our trip to Salem, MA. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. It was a short drive to all of the wonderful spots in Salem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Apparently this hotel is considered a 6 star hotel far from it. Overall was nice but not worth the price. Stayed at way nicer and less expensive places in the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay. I am glad that you though the hotel was nice during your stay. October is our busiest month and with such high demand in the area it is typical more expensive than other times in the year. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Best, Kevin Bradley Senior Manager Guest Experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Salem trip

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room was clean and what we expected no complaints. Close to Salem and close enough to Boston for us to see both. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast at the restaurant was good as well. Prices reasonable not over priced. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very clean, restaurant had good food.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Granddaughter loved the indoor pool and hot tub.
Location: Marriott Peabody Ma. located near Salem, Ma. Thought it was interesting they had a small room on the main floor for someone to do internet business.
Only thing I disliked about the hotel was the very heavy comforter on the bed. Our stay was over Columbus Day Weekend 2017 and weather was warm, and I should have taken the time to request a lighter weight blanket.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, classic hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Good experience overall
Cons: The first room we got was a bit far from the elevator. We had to ask for a change, anyways, because we were given too small of a room for two people.
Nice, classic hotel with easy access to restaurants and in the middle of the historic center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, new york

Nice hotel close to Salem

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I picked this hotel because of the proximity to Salem and price and was not disappointed. It was at most a 20 minute drive from the town of Salem and was a beautiful, clean hotel for the price. Would definitely stay there again!