Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at this Marriott over the Thanksgiving holiday and unfortunately I became very ill with a stomach flu. The staff at the Marriott really went above and beyond to make me as comfortable in a very bad situation. They made me soup broth when it wasn't on the menu and brought me soup to my room at no charge at all. These little things really made the difference and the hotel was under no obligation to give me this special treatment but they did. I would like to especially thanks Sharon at the front bar for making me special Ginger drinks to help with my nausea and to mr. Richards the restaurant manager for going out of his way to make me just chicken soup broth when the restaurant does not serve it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The bathtub needed updating. The water pooled up as you were taking a shower. The stainless stomper was worn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
No jitney, small bathroom, no free breakfast, needs more drawer space
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking time to provide us with feedback during your stay. Marriott offers a number of brands that provide tailored experiences for our guest based on their specific needs . As a full service Marriott we provide a full bar and restaurant available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Although we do not offer free breakfast we hope that you enjoyed dining with us. We hope to host you again in the future. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hempstead, United States of America

A good North Shore Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
A very good place to stay on non-business days. Quiet with good facilities and in a convenient location. Friendly staff .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, comfortable bed. Wish the TV had more than just HBO, news, sports and sports news. Not happy with them turning the thermostat down to 64 while we were out. Walking in to a cold room sucks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orrington, Me.

Very nice facility.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Coffee maker was missing a part but Starbucks in the lobby saved the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our room. It was clean and very comfortable. We will definitely come again when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place close to Salem

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very pleasant stay here with a great restaurant in the lobby. I ate there twice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany ny

really not pleased

Posted Nov 7, 2016
One cup coffee maker.fridge was very small.Seemed everything was extra.For 250 a night I could have gotten alot more.Most places make you feel at home I really didnt here.Last year stayed near this hotel had larger room space and felt very at home for half the price and more extras
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and taking time to share your feedback. I apologize that your most recent stay fell short of your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of service to our guest. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team as an opportunity to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you if your travels bring you back to the Peabody area. Thank you,