Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashua, nh

Nice hotel close to friends wedding venue

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was a good stay, no wow factor with the room or any part of the lobby area. I spent more money on this hotel than a few others with more amazing things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay Short-Term Stay Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Front Desk staff were very helpful and attentive to guest needs.
Cons: Add a microwave to the rooms and larger refridgerators.
Location: No other conveniences on the same street; had to get on highway and go one or two exits to find other dinning choices.
Hotel has Restaurant in lobby with general menu. No microwave to warm up leftovers and small refrigerator, smaller than you would get/use in a college dorm room, so limited storage space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy to get to.
Cons: N/A
Location: Food Mall and shopping all close by.
Access to Food and shopping was ease and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel outside of Salem

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were visiting Salem and this was the closest we could get. Actually it was great. A short drive to Salem w/o having to be in town. Good Starbucks coffee was available in the lobby for purchase in the morning. The grounds were very nicely planted with colorful plants. And, the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Or breakfast was very good. The staff were all friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great place after long day flying

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Clean fresh and friendly Bed was wonderful Easy on off expressway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel near airport and north of Boston

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, high quality facilities.
My daughter and I stayed here before she came home from college for summer vacation. The hotel facility was excellent and there were great nearby dining options. The hotel is convenient for getting to the airport and sights north of Boston, but a little too far for visiting the campuses in Cambridge/Chestnut Hill areas. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Salem or Lexington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was fine. I had forgotten a shower cap. Finding one in the bathroom would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victor

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice experience. We haven't stayed in a Marriott Hotel in some time. Booked thru hotels.com and our flight was cancelled the first night. We were charged a penalty for the night WE COULD NOT get in. I know it's not Marriott's fault but you should have some control over the booking. Thank you.