Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Convenient at the time

Posted Nov 19, 2017
There are probably nicer hotels nearby The staff is nice and the room was OK the bedding and the towels were not that great You do hear the highway It was a convenient location for us at the time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Tee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I am glad to hear about your positive experience with our staff during your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding our linen with our housekeeping manager in an effort to improve going forward. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at the Boston Marriott Peabody and hope to host you again in the future. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good experience staying here. Staff friendly rooms clean and comfortable. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay!! The two nights we stayed here, they made us feel at home. Help us whenever we needed anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Although I had booked a room with two double beds, the hotel gave us a single king bed because "we booked through expedia and it was not guaranteed, and we have no rooms available." I booked months in advance. Furthermore, the front desk staff member was incredibly rude about the situation. The room itself was incredibly small and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, close to Salem

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel was luxurious and comfortable, the staff made the stay extra special and were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient location to Salem and also close to airport
I Booked this hotel over Halloween as we were visiting Salem. The hotel itself is lovely , the room was very comfortable and clean , the staff were exceptionally professional and attentive and also very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around excellent

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Front desk was very helpful and informative. The bed was really comfortable. Everything was clean and very up to date. Definitely liked it and had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Salem.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Had a great time in Salem. Would have been better if room had a microwave, otherwise was really nice and clean. Pleasant courteous professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Comfy hotel. Well kept. Staff was extremely helpful and nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced room with worn out mattress

Posted Oct 23, 2017
First we couldn’t get the air to work, someone had shut the master power off on the opposite side of the room. The mattress was terrible. We didn’t sleep much. The wall paper was coming off in places. The shower head was replaced at some point and you could see into the wall. At $294.00 a night it definitely wasn’t worth it!!! Room 138.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Staff was amazing. We got to the hotel really early after a red eye flight. They were able to get us in a really nice room so we could nap before our event. We really enjoyed the hotel bar and restaurant. Great food good service and a fun place to watch football.