Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton Park NY

Nice hotel for an in-transit stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The pool was perfect for relaxing after a long day of travels.
Cons: The elevators were not working at the time.
Location: The town of Salem is historical and offers a number of attractions.
Arrived at Salem late in the afternoon and could not find a place to stay. The Boston Marriott Peabody saved the day. Although only a third floor room with rooftop views was available, it was clean and had everything you would expect from a Marriot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew-ish Scent went uncorrected.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and spacious pool area.
Cons: Attention to client concerns.
Location: I don't know much about the area. Sorry. Peabody had some good breakfast to be had in a converted railroad car/restaurant.
I arrived on time as per my Expedia reservation. The staff did NOT expect me. Their computer showed me arriving the following day. However, my Expedia information differed. Luckily, they made/found/had a room for me. Very poor coffee options including, on my second morning, a lack of lids for the size coffee I wanted. There was an unsafe outlet in my room; the attention to which I brought a member of housekeeping. Better to 'show' than 'explain' such things as I'd have had to do if I had told front desk. Also, I had told front desk about a strong off-odor in my room on arrival. they showed little interest, no apology and I noticed no effort to investigate or right the issue. Mildew perhaps? I am not sure. Perhaps some chemical odor? Otherwise, I encountered polite staff, a bustling hotel, and a great pool experience both mornings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I would definitely stay here again. The hotel staff were great and accomodating The rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairlee, vt

close to our family

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We come down once a year to see family and we have chosen this hotel to stay at as it has many amenities that we like. It is comfortable and quiet, the rooms are clean and the stay are all very nice and professional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost power during my stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I stayed for 10 hours. 3 had no power. 6 had no ac. Just a letter saying elevator issue. No compensation for a $230 room. Hilton lost a client.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Big hotel competently managed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Easy access from I95. Good swimming pool. Large Uncrowded Lobby. Comfortable beds in quiet rooms.
Cons: I would enclose the restaurant area to give it a more personal dining experience and some ambience
Location: Salem is close by for 'witches'!
Following a long day's driving, it was a very relaxing feeling to stay here. Somehow I felt it was easy to unwind. The staff helped because they were attentive and friendly. The setting of Sophia's, the restaurant, was open too much to public view, but the food served there was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, quiet area and staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay with helpful staff. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Nice Hotel, Great Value, Convenient Location

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and modern.
Location: Close proximity to Boston, shopping malls. Easy access to highways.
This hotel has been recently renovated with a modern and bright design aesthetic. Hotel bar/lounge area, sundries shop are among the amenities offered. Room was spacious and clean. Location is easily accessible from the highway and a short drive to Boston. Overall very nice hotel for the rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Room was good, facilities, not so much.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Room was nice, clean and fresh. Pool area was lacking. The pool itself was nice but there was paint peeling everywhere, an open service hole in the wall above the hot tub, and there were almost never enough towels. The entrance way was under construction which is understandable, however at one point a contractor was sanding drywall on one of the soffits close to the front door and didn't have a dust partition separating him from the guests which was also disappointing.