Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
No jitney, small bathroom, no free breakfast, needs more drawer space
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking time to provide us with feedback during your stay. Marriott offers a number of brands that provide tailored experiences for our guest based on their specific needs . As a full service Marriott we provide a full bar and restaurant available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Although we do not offer free breakfast we hope that you enjoyed dining with us. We hope to host you again in the future. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Hempstead, United States of America

A good North Shore Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
A very good place to stay on non-business days. Quiet with good facilities and in a convenient location. Friendly staff .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orrington, Me.

Very nice facility.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Coffee maker was missing a part but Starbucks in the lobby saved the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place close to Salem

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very pleasant stay here with a great restaurant in the lobby. I ate there twice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany ny

really not pleased

Posted Nov 7, 2016
One cup coffee maker.fridge was very small.Seemed everything was extra.For 250 a night I could have gotten alot more.Most places make you feel at home I really didnt here.Last year stayed near this hotel had larger room space and felt very at home for half the price and more extras
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and taking time to share your feedback. I apologize that your most recent stay fell short of your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of service to our guest. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team as an opportunity to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you if your travels bring you back to the Peabody area. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was so friendly, hotel was very clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The festivities and history in Salem is a must see and tour!
I will be staying there again next year when I visit Salem for Halloween! Had a pool. Bar and restaurant! Was top notch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to drive to Salem, restaurants & stores

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and close proximity to Salem.
Cons: All good!
Location: Many stores and restaurants. Convenient for travelers.
This hotel is close to Salem and several restaurants and stores. Very comfortable and staff is friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bedding left little to be desired

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Considering the price of one night you would think the hotel would give you a comforter or at least a substantial blanket. What was on the bed resembled something I would expect at a hospital with a thing sheet and top sheet. Room was also blasting air conditioning for some reason and thermostat didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the issue you experienced with your air conditioner in your room and the condition of your comforter. I will be sure to share your feedback with our Engineering and Housekeeping departments to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay if your travels bring you back to Peabody.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very accomodating

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Not much available around the hotel however only 15 minutes away from Salem
Room was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious in the morning (just not complimentary)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel was great, good sized room. Awesome staff and quite location for a good night sleep.