Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very clean, quiet area and staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay with helpful staff. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Nice Hotel, Great Value, Convenient Location

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and modern.
Location: Close proximity to Boston, shopping malls. Easy access to highways.
This hotel has been recently renovated with a modern and bright design aesthetic. Hotel bar/lounge area, sundries shop are among the amenities offered. Room was spacious and clean. Location is easily accessible from the highway and a short drive to Boston. Overall very nice hotel for the rate.
5 out of 5
by Vincent from State College, PA

Restful oasis near historic Salem

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here in order to spend more time exploring historic Salem Village (Danvers), about 5 miles away. We had our car, and one would need to have their own transportation in order for this option to be feasible.
4 out of 5
by ANNETTE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Debra from Leominster

Just a two night stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
although the hotel staff was "up to snuff", the rooms were clean, and re stocked. The grounds were well kept. It was clean all around. The retaurant- for the 2ns year in a row needs some work... and not aestheically. Service was poor- excessively slow. The food was so-so. In the morning at the brunch you have 1 employee who made sure needs were taken care of. At lunch, afriend ordered take out due to an event we were attending, we watched the staff memeber write it down accurately ( due to allergies) Too bad the kitchen staff couldn't get it right. Was less than please a take out lunch that was well over $30.00 was not accurate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crashing in Peabody

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to my daughter's college, the highway access.
Cons: temp of the pool. Perhaps a little warmer.
My daughter attends a college in Beverly, MA. I wanted to find a hotel not too far away from her school for us to spend a mother and daughter birthday weekend. Location and the pool were the selling factors for me. How better to decompress from her college studies in a pool and hot tube. We were able to check-in early into our room. No complaints. Our room was clean, plenty of hot water. A week later I returned for another stay and once again, I was granted early check-in, the room was clean, and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriot Peabody stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was very pleasant, but increase bath soap distribution and/ or amount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Room was good, facilities, not so much.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Room was nice, clean and fresh. Pool area was lacking. The pool itself was nice but there was paint peeling everywhere, an open service hole in the wall above the hot tub, and there were almost never enough towels. The entrance way was under construction which is understandable, however at one point a contractor was sanding drywall on one of the soffits close to the front door and didn't have a dust partition separating him from the guests which was also disappointing.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth A. from Roslindale, MA

Less than acceptable

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms, shower and beds great! Front desk great. Good service...terrible. Evidently restaurant being renovated so dining area relocated to a portion of a function room. We had to ask for service. We had to hunt staff down at 7:05 for coffee (which was awful) The fan of the heat was so loud I woke up every time it came on! Totally restless night!