Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience to highway and other locations nearby.
Water pressure in e in shower is terrible. Toilet flushing is a chore. Chambermaid only left one soap bar for both shower and sink. Not what I expect from a Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issue you experienced with the water pressure and toilet in your room. Or engineering team work very hard to ensure that all items in the room are in working order. I will be sure to pass on this information as an opportunity for our continued improvement. We strive to provide all of our guest with a problem free stay and have fallen short of that goal during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank You,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
No jitney, small bathroom, no free breakfast, needs more drawer space
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking time to provide us with feedback during your stay. Marriott offers a number of brands that provide tailored experiences for our guest based on their specific needs . As a full service Marriott we provide a full bar and restaurant available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Although we do not offer free breakfast we hope that you enjoyed dining with us. We hope to host you again in the future. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hempstead, United States of America

A good North Shore Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
A very good place to stay on non-business days. Quiet with good facilities and in a convenient location. Friendly staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orrington, Me.

Very nice facility.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Coffee maker was missing a part but Starbucks in the lobby saved the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our room. It was clean and very comfortable. We will definitely come again when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place close to Salem

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very pleasant stay here with a great restaurant in the lobby. I ate there twice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany ny

really not pleased

Posted Nov 7, 2016
One cup coffee maker.fridge was very small.Seemed everything was extra.For 250 a night I could have gotten alot more.Most places make you feel at home I really didnt here.Last year stayed near this hotel had larger room space and felt very at home for half the price and more extras
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Kevin B, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and taking time to share your feedback. I apologize that your most recent stay fell short of your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of service to our guest. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team as an opportunity to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you if your travels bring you back to the Peabody area. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff was so friendly, hotel was very clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The festivities and history in Salem is a must see and tour!
I will be staying there again next year when I visit Salem for Halloween! Had a pool. Bar and restaurant! Was top notch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A successful trip

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was inconvenient that I had requested a double but when I checked in they could only provide me with a king. They did resolve the situation by confirming that the sofa in the room was pull out. It took a while to receive bed sheets and fresh towels but they were a friendly staff. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are well lit. The hotel was not far from Salem.