Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room appears to have been updated recently. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The registration desk was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the look of your rooms. Also your comments on how comfortable your stay was and our memorable customer service are much appreciated. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This was our 3rd year

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We like it's coziness, the kitchen area and overall relaxed atmosphere. Joe at the front desk is a sweetheart!
Cons: Mostly the fact that you need to ask for basic needs. But the staff does help in any way .As I said,Joe is a sweetheart and does help a lot.
Location: Not far from Salem, Marblehead, Beverly or Boston. A lot of things to see nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way and dated

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Advertised breakfast included. On arrival I was told very lite breakfast, only granola bars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Apparently they must allow smoking in the rooms, as our room reeked of smoke, to the point I could hardly sleep with the smell. Our suitcases & clothes in them reeked for days afterwards of smoke. Although there is a kitchenette, the room did not even come with a coffee pot; you had to ask for such items at the front desk. The free "breakfast" consisted of a packaged sweet roll & granola bar. Horrible place; horrible location. Ridiculous price for a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of maintenance and cleanliness

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
My room appeared to be fine until I went to the bathroom, the seat looked as if it was melted and was grotesque. When my girlfriend went to turn in she screamed I ran to the bed area, there were stains and hair in the bed on the sheets, as I pulled back the sheets I revealed stains that could only be described to be from blood and urine. The hotel could not offer me another room to accommodate my girlfriend and I. Overall I was descussed with the room and lack of management. I stay in hotels for work almost weekly and this was the worst stay of my life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was loud, and not well maintained.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Not much. The shower head was good. They offered a exercise room.
Cons: Lack on maintenance.
Location: Not much was "nearby".
The room was not comfortable. They allowed people to be excessively loud in the hall late at night. The desk attendant was pushing for information like a used car salesman!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DAY AT SALEM

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: MY DOG WAS ABLE TO COME , BUT THE 32 $ EXTRA WAS A BIT PRICEY. HE DOESNT GO ON THE RUG.
Cons: THE RUGS WERE DIRTY, BUT OVER ALL ROOM WAS GOOD. THE BED WAS OK. THE ROOM WAS DECENT.
Location: SALEM MASS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was not "made up" during our stay. We asked for extra pillows which were delivered but then I noticed the next morning more than $100 worth of my cosmetics were missing....who does that!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels