Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Bobby from Palmerton,Pa

Great Place

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great facility,will stay there again in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

We just wanted some ice.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Internet.
Cons: Get an ice maker. Fix the pool. Have the housekeepers do their job.
Location: Close to the highway, but beautiful. We were visiting relatives in Salem.
I traveled from Southern California to Peabody Massachusetts with my 80 year old mother. By the time we got there we were naturally weary, and looked forward to nothing more than sitting in our room and having a glass of wine at the end of the long day. We picked up the wine along the route. My mother likes to drink hers with ice in it. The person at the front desk explained there was no ice machine on the premises. Instead each room had a refrigerator with its own ice maker, although, she explained, some rooms didn't actually have an ice maker. Our room did not have an ice maker. I asked if it was possible to get some ice from one of the rooms with an ice maker. It was not. I asked if we could just have a cup of ice from anywhere. Surely there was an available cup of ice in the motel somewhere. There was not. In the end we ordered our dinner from a nearby Italian place that delivered. We asked them to send a cup of ice. They said they would. When the delivery guy arrived, he had forgotten the ice. He drove back the restaurant and got it for us. I find it hard to believe that the delivery guy was more accommodating than the motel we stayed in. Also, when we asked an employee about the pool, we were told it was broken and had been for 2 years. We stayed at the motel for two nights. We left early on the first day after we got there, and didn't get back until after dark. No housekeepers came to straighten, up and make the beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Good place to stay. Slightly understaffed for the weekend I was there, however staff was very pleasant
4 out of 5
by Vincent from South Plainfield, NJ

Weekend in Salem...

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was a bit disappointed with the 'breakfast' offerings, which consisted of coffee, oatmeal packets, granola bars, pre-packaged muffins and apples.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Peabody.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very outdated-The bed was extremely uncomfortable - The refrigerator in the room was very loud.I feel like I paid a lot of money for a sleepless night The staff was very friendly and the coffee was nice and strong.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Columbia

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just what my boyfriend and I needed. The room seemed to be recently updated and was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff were excellent and polite.
Cons: Read my experiences.
The 1 box of tissues in the room was hard. Not soft at all. There were no waste paper baskets. The bed an pillows were hard, was like sleeping on a hard floor. Had to ask for glasses and accessories. Bed was not made and no new towels were given when we came back from our outing. The used towels were never taken out of the room. Had to dispose of my garbage after I used a plastic bag that I had purchased from a store. Hair dryer never worked properly. The off and on button did not work had to turn it off-on from the GFI. Continental breakfast was horrible. Cake was ok, however coffee was terrible and no milk or cream, just packets of dry creamer or whatever it was called. Nothing special for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Only stayed for two nights but was overall pleased. Room was cozy enough for two people. Asked for a non-smoking room but cigarette burns on bed. So happy we could adjust temp. In room. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please accept our apologies that your room was not up to standard. Moving forward, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by Beverly from Newtown, PA

Bad Time In Peabody

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival, we went to our suite, which was supposed to have a full kitchen. There were no dishes,silverware, glassware, no coffee maker or toaster. We had to request everything, even toilet paper. There was no ice makes on the premises. We requested extra pillows and a blanket and it was a problem. The grab and go breakfast was a joke, bad coffee and stale muffins. We requested housekeeping and were advised it was only available after a 7-day stay. I have stayed at many hotels and this has been the worst experience. It is not worth the money and I would like a refund. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay here again. It was overpriced and under-staffed.
1 out of 5
by gary from Virginia


Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We would never stay here again. Bed and couch very hard. NO customer service at desk. Yes, it had a kitchen, but not even a mug or a fork! Totally empty - you had to ask for whatever you wanted. Not even a coffee maker!!! In the middle of no where - had to drive for anything. Used as a long term care place as well - one guys been there 8 years, yet our stay was very expensive.