Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DAY AT SALEM

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: MY DOG WAS ABLE TO COME , BUT THE 32 $ EXTRA WAS A BIT PRICEY. HE DOESNT GO ON THE RUG.
Cons: THE RUGS WERE DIRTY, BUT OVER ALL ROOM WAS GOOD. THE BED WAS OK. THE ROOM WAS DECENT.
Location: SALEM MASS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was not "made up" during our stay. We asked for extra pillows which were delivered but then I noticed the next morning more than $100 worth of my cosmetics were missing....who does that!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good value

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Breakfast left a lot to be desired - pre packaged muffins and breakfast bars, no protein, but pretty much as advertised.
Hotel is dated, but comfortable enough and very clean. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you accommodation were suitably clean and you found our rates to be affordable, yet it is disappointing that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Clean but seems the rooms are only cleaned every 7 days?!?... I was unaware of this at booking. It was very hard to locate an employee when things like more towels were needed. I had to bring down dirty towel to the laundry area myself to get them out of the bathroom in the room ... I wasn't expecting to have to do my own housekeeping in a hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

20 mins from Salem

Posted Oct 10, 2016
First room they gave us, door was open and room not cleaned ..second room ok, vent between rooms filthy my daughter woke up completely congested due to dust, room not cleaned , towels not replaced , we were told housekeeping not provided on overnight stay ..check out morning ..no coffee or breakfast nothing ...wouldn't stay there again...the only good part of this place was the employee named Kenny...Kenny you rocked, you deserve to work in a better place than this...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester New York

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything was very clean.
Cons: They need softer mattresses.
Location: We visited our grandson and saw a wonderful musical in Beverly Massachusetts at the North Shore Music Theater.
The staff was great but the mattress was a little too hard for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In middle of industrial park. )-:

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing. No fresh coffee upon arrival.
Cons: Wait time/ Fresh Coffee.
Location: In an industrial park.
Horrible location. On a dead end street. Long box trip off highway.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Indiana

Very nice. Close to Boston and Salem

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. Close to Boston and Salem
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is great to hear you our convenient location was beneficial for you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.