Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Only stayed for two nights but was overall pleased. Room was cozy enough for two people. Asked for a non-smoking room but cigarette burns on bed. So happy we could adjust temp. In room. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please accept our apologies that your room was not up to standard. Moving forward, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by Beverly from Newtown, PA

Bad Time In Peabody

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival, we went to our suite, which was supposed to have a full kitchen. There were no dishes,silverware, glassware, no coffee maker or toaster. We had to request everything, even toilet paper. There was no ice makes on the premises. We requested extra pillows and a blanket and it was a problem. The grab and go breakfast was a joke, bad coffee and stale muffins. We requested housekeeping and were advised it was only available after a 7-day stay. I have stayed at many hotels and this has been the worst experience. It is not worth the money and I would like a refund. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone and will never stay here again. It was overpriced and under-staffed.
1 out of 5
by gary from Virginia


Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We would never stay here again. Bed and couch very hard. NO customer service at desk. Yes, it had a kitchen, but not even a mug or a fork! Totally empty - you had to ask for whatever you wanted. Not even a coffee maker!!! In the middle of no where - had to drive for anything. Used as a long term care place as well - one guys been there 8 years, yet our stay was very expensive.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Northern NY

Great stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff, nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location and friendly staff. I’m so happy that you were able to enjoy all the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Troy

I'll pass on this hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to others . The front desk staff was polite and helpful at all times. My room was dilapidated and also gave the impression that I should wash all of my belongings before going home. I was actually told by one of the staff members that drug addicts are known to stay in this hotel for weeks at a time. I would suggest this hotel as an absolute last resort.
4 out of 5
by Eliza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Coleman


Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed for 3 nights for just a weekend getaway. Saw the sights in Salem and relaxed in the Hotel mostly. It was nice being able to come back to the hotel and having the kitchen to cook your own meals. We were a little disappointed that the pool was locked but we didn't really have time for a swim anyways.
1 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bed had fleas
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Todd - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we have taken the steps to rectify the issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Helpful staff modest accommodation

Posted Sep 7, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful during our stay on several occasions. They went out of their way to assist with needs. Hotel interior was a bit unkept, garbage in elevator, hallway had an odor. Room was comfortable. Pots, pans, plates, utensils, etc. had to be requested and was not readily available in the room as have been in many of the extended stays I've stayed in. Convenient to local attractions, however there is a lot of traffic in the immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. The staff is excellent here and I am pleased you got to experience them on several occasions. I apologize for the interior of the property. I will address this with the staff to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Thank you again.